We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Warsaw to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3825 Lake City Highway, Warsaw, IN 46580   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warsaw
livonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Quite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hotel was nice and quite. Only downside is it is hidden behind a mexican restaurant hard to see if you are going west. Very good breakfast, includes hot and cold food. Hot food includes sausages, eggs and gravy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. I have shared your review without team and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
4
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed at the HI Express in Warsaw for two nights this past week. First off will say our housekeeper was just perfect. I didn't even have cash to leave a tip, as I would normally do, and still received great service. She was very kind when I met her in the hallway, several times.

They have a sign on the second floor by the elevator that says there is an ice machine --> that way. So I head down the hallway and no ice machine anywhere. Thinking it is at the other end I trod down there. No luck. I start down the stairs when I meet the housekeeper and ask her where the ice machine is? She said only on first and third floor. I admit that is a real inconvenience for those on the second floor! She offered to go get the ice for me! I was kind, not upset, and of course I did not let her do that. But she offered!

The hotel is older, it could use some TLC in many places, especially the entryway. There are no automatic doors! Very difficult to get in and out with a luggage cart. Entry is not inviting or very nice but the rooms are okay, and again, clean.

No trouble with showers or anything like that.

Breakfast was typical but their cinnamon rolls are always dependable.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay. I have shared your review with my staff as we are always looking to for ways to improve.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My family and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because we were visiting relatives in the area. It turned out to be a great weekend. The Holiday Inn staff were very accommodating, attending to all of our needs and very polite. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable (had a hard time getting out of it). The hotel is located in the heart of many restaurants, stores, shops, and we enjoyed the ice cream parlor on the corner. Can't wait to return. We will be staying at this property again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at our Holiday Inn Express. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable as I have shared your comments with our team. We look forward to you next visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw Indiana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel staff was very nice and friendly my relatives relocated to this area I will stay at this hotel whenever im in town my children reallyenjoyed the pool and weightroom

Room Tip: Kid friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at our Holiday Inn Express. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable as I have shared your comments with our team. Guest feedback is always important to us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere, US
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great crew but I need faster internet than 23k. I haven't seen internet speeds this slow since the '90s!
Breakfast is typical, rooms clean and variety of restaurants nearby is good. Not my favorite hotel, and if they'd fix the dial-up, I may come back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for posting a review for our hotel. We here at the Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw value your feedback and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with internet service. We are in the process of upgrading our internet service and hope you give us another try the next time you are in the Warsaw area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Despicable customer service. Smelly room with broken tiles in bathroom that I cut my heel on. Could not adequately get enough water pressure to take a shower so filled bath tub. Towels were hard and scratchy with stains on a wash rag. The vacuuming looked like someone missed it because toe nail clippings by my bed. Disgusting. Then Nancy at the front desk walked away from us as she apparently cannot handle the pressure of guests upset over theovercharged from what we were told. We were told $115 for the night. I had a lengthy conversation on the phone prior to coming and was told $115 . The lie to get you in. Then you find out what charges were applied to your card next morning. I would never stay at any Holiday Inn ever again or it's affiliates. They needle to get professionals working at front desk.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Annie012990,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Warsaw.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This was HORRIBLE. We were told by checkin via call prior to coming that it would be $115 for the night including our dog. Checkout was $144.92. Nancy would not give credit and gave me problems trying to get her to listen...wanted to ask her to take it off my corporate credit card and let me pay cash. She walked away. I was videotaping everything. Our room smelled awful. The water pressure is horrible. The towels are rough. We would never stay at a holiday inn suites ever again. Nancy at ftont desk wasn't sure she could credit our card and split charges applying $75 to corp card and us paying cash for the rest. Where is thee manager if Nancy has no authorityto reverse charges during mistskes. Unbelievably unprofessional and we are putting on youtube.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear sinbelian2,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw

Address: 3825 Lake City Highway, Warsaw, IN 46580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warsaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warsaw is a 100% smoke free hotel perfect for business travel, family vacations or softball tournaments. Our Warsaw hotel is conveniently located just off US Highway 30, only 30 minutes west of Fort Wayne. The Holiday Inn Express hotel and Suites Warsaw is in the heart of the Orthopedic Capital of the World. Conveniently located near business such as DePuy, Zimmer, Biomet, Medtronic, Paragon Medical, Symmetry, Maple Leaf Farms, and RR Donnelly. Our Warsaw accommodations offer premium amenities, including refrigerators and microwaves in every room, a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center and our Smart Start Breakfast. Warsaw, IN destination attractions near the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warsaw hotel include the Village at Winona, with numerous galleries, shops, and eateries; the City-County Athletic Complex (CCAC), the state s largest softball facilities; Grace College and much more. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the Warsaw, IN area, you ll find that the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warsaw is the perfect choice for value lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Holiday Inn Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.