We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warsaw

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Warsaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3825 Lake City Highway, Warsaw, IN 46580   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Warsaw
Merrillville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Labor Day getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My family and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because we were visiting relatives in the area. It turned out to be a great weekend. The Holiday Inn staff were very accommodating, attending to all of our needs and very polite. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable (had a hard time getting out of it). The hotel is located in the heart of many restaurants, stores, shops, and we enjoyed the ice cream parlor on the corner. Can't wait to return. We will be staying at this property again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at our Holiday Inn Express. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable as I have shared your comments with our team. We look forward to you next visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw Indiana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
4
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel staff was very nice and friendly my relatives relocated to this area I will stay at this hotel whenever im in town my children reallyenjoyed the pool and weightroom

Room Tip: Kid friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at our Holiday Inn Express. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable as I have shared your comments with our team. Guest feedback is always important to us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere, US
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great crew but I need faster internet than 23k. I haven't seen internet speeds this slow since the '90s!
Breakfast is typical, rooms clean and variety of restaurants nearby is good. Not my favorite hotel, and if they'd fix the dial-up, I may come back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for posting a review for our hotel. We here at the Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw value your feedback and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with internet service. We are in the process of upgrading our internet service and hope you give us another try the next time you are in the Warsaw area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Despicable customer service. Smelly room with broken tiles in bathroom that I cut my heel on. Could not adequately get enough water pressure to take a shower so filled bath tub. Towels were hard and scratchy with stains on a wash rag. The vacuuming looked like someone missed it because toe nail clippings by my bed. Disgusting. Then Nancy at the front desk walked away from us as she apparently cannot handle the pressure of guests upset over theovercharged from what we were told. We were told $115 for the night. I had a lengthy conversation on the phone prior to coming and was told $115 . The lie to get you in. Then you find out what charges were applied to your card next morning. I would never stay at any Holiday Inn ever again or it's affiliates. They needle to get professionals working at front desk.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Annie012990,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Warsaw.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warsaw hotels

Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This was HORRIBLE. We were told by checkin via call prior to coming that it would be $115 for the night including our dog. Checkout was $144.92. Nancy would not give credit and gave me problems trying to get her to listen...wanted to ask her to take it off my corporate credit card and let me pay cash. She walked away. I was videotaping everything. Our room smelled awful. The water pressure is horrible. The towels are rough. We would never stay at a holiday inn suites ever again. Nancy at ftont desk wasn't sure she could credit our card and split charges applying $75 to corp card and us paying cash for the rest. Where is thee manager if Nancy has no authorityto reverse charges during mistskes. Unbelievably unprofessional and we are putting on youtube.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear sinbelian2,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My husband and I , along with our 2 little boys stayed at this hotel earlier this week while we were in town on business. Its a lovely hotel with friendly staff. We stayed in room 102 , which is the bunk bed suite. The kids loved the bunk beds especially since they were western bunkhouse style. There were plenty of pillows and blankets and everything was nice and clean. I have read reviews about this hotel being run down, except for the third floor, .... I didn't go to the third floor but our first floor seemed very nice. Nothing looked old or used up.
The pool was very nice. The water was warmed. It went from 3 ft to 4 ft. Nothing to swim laps in but definitely something for the kids to have a really good time in. Which fit our needs perfect.
We went to breakfast in the morning and decided it wasn't the best we have ever had but it had plenty of choices. There was a broken pancake maker that either needs fixed or moved because the kids were excited to see that there was a pancake maker. There was toast, muffins, yogurt, biscuits and gravy (which I am a b&g person and I didn't like it), egg/cheese premade/heated omelets, juice and milk.
Overall I think this hotel is a great hotel . I recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: First floor room 102 if you have little kids ages 3 to 9 especially. Bunk beds with ladders were fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw. We always value the feedback of our guest and thank you for your review. I have shared your comments with our staff and we are all pleased you and your family enjoyed our kid suite room as that is a fun room for the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a regular place for me in my travels. I would say it's basically "just okay". Nothing overwhelmingly good (breakfast average, rooms worn, small fitness room, average staff), but nothing major wrong either.

I would recommend getting a room on the third floor if you can. They seem significantly nicer and less worn. (they call it some sort of club floor)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear EastlandMall,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw

Address: 3825 Lake City Highway, Warsaw, IN 46580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warsaw 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warsaw is a 100% smoke free hotel perfect for business travel, family vacations or softball tournaments. Our Warsaw hotel is conveniently located just off US Highway 30, only 30 minutes west of Fort Wayne. The Holiday Inn Express hotel and Suites Warsaw is in the heart of the Orthopedic Capital of the World. Conveniently located near business such as DePuy, Zimmer, Biomet, Medtronic, Paragon Medical, Symmetry, Maple Leaf Farms, and RR Donnelly. Our Warsaw accommodations offer premium amenities, including refrigerators and microwaves in every room, a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center and our Smart Start Breakfast. Warsaw, IN destination attractions near the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warsaw hotel include the Village at Winona, with numerous galleries, shops, and eateries; the City-County Athletic Complex (CCAC), the state s largest softball facilities; Grace College and much more. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the Warsaw, IN area, you ll find that the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warsaw is the perfect choice for value lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Holiday Inn Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.