We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wabash
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
313 W Hill St, Wabash, IN   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Wabash B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My home away from home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I recently traveled back to my hometown to attend a high school reunion. I was so pleased that I chose to stay at Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast. Alan and Sandy are consummate hosts. Sandy set a beautiful table (notice candles are lit, even for breakfast) and Alan fixed exquisite breakfast entrees both days.

My room was on the bottom floor. I was a little concerned about noise, but it was very quiet. All of the rooms throughout the house are nicely furnished with beautiful antiques and provide a comfortable and inviting atmosphere.

This is definitely the place I will stay whenever I return to my hometown. Thank you Alan and Sandy for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stunning home in the heart of Wabash! Clean, comfortable and beautifully styled rooms. Gourmet food (ask about the ribs...best ever!) and five-star service from our amazing hosts! Loved everything, from our sleep number bed to our round window bathroom! You should definitely plan a stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We just returned from our stay at Herrold on Hill. What a treat! We were able to park our car near an entrance which is a real boon for unloading. After being shown to our room, we were given a tour of the house as we were the earliest guests for the day. Built in 1885, the home exudes years of care given to its upkeep. It is immaculate in every way. There is even a butler pantry with granite countertops for guests to make a cup of coffee and a fridge to store their own wine. The tour of the rooms and baths let us realize each room is unique and especially comfy. There are many original fireplaces, each with a beautifully carved mantle and tiles. On this summer evening we enjoyed sitting on the screened porch and being served tea and a homemade chocolate truffle. I must mention that the host is a gourmet chef and proved his skills at breakfast with truffled eggs with a dilled hollandaise sauce, freshly smoked Alaskan salmon, a special French toast with fresh strawberried and creme fraiche. It was all a gorgeous experience!!

Room Tip: The Red Room we had was on the main floor; other rooms are upstairs - no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Wonderful!!! The home was beautiful breakfast was amazing! Super good! I cannot thank our host enough they were super! I highly recommend. Looking forward to going with family. The area was as nice as the home. Good history and nature. Convient to walk, up hill was good exersice and fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, IN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A fantastically relaxing experience was ours at Herrold on Hill B & B, from the beauty of the awesomely decorated house (the place should be a museum), to the comfort and conveniences of our bed and bath for the night, the close proximity to local attractions, the sinuous conversation with our hosts, to the breakfast fit for royalty, our stay was as perfect as it gets. Thanks for an excellent 'get away from the ordinary' vacation.

P.S. I forgot my camera on this trip, or I would add a photo of the sumptious breakfast we were served. Other 'foodies' out there - this is an experience you don't want to miss!

Room Tip: There is no bad room in this bed and breakfast - count your blessings if you get a reservation at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 313 W Hill St, Wabash, IN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Wabash
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wabash
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and enjoy our 1885 built Victorian Neo-Jacobean Bed and Breakfast Inn within walking distance of downtown Wabash and the Honeywell Center. Opulence and warmth grace our spacious antique and art filled Victorian Inn with 6 Luxury King and Queen Bedrooms, three and one half baths, formal dining room, two guest parlors, 2 open oak stairways, hardwood and marble floors, elegant chandeliers and stained glass throughout including 2 unique round windows, eight fireplaces, screened in porch and large restored Carriage House for meetings. Candlelight breakfast is served on china and crystal in the formal dining room, in your room or on the screened in porch weather permitting. Modern amenities include A/C, large flat screen TVs, high speed internet and WiFi, fax machine and Blu-Ray DVD player available. No Smoking and No pets. Service Dogs are Welcome. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.