We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Market Street Grill

Market Street Grill
90 West Market Street, Wabash, IN 46992
260-563-7779
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Wabash
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Wow, what a horrific experience. Aside from the hostess, we were treated with disregard like no other place ever. They were slightly busy so we sat at the bar to wait for a table, got ignored for half an hour, almost ready to leave when hostess struck up a conversation, then 15 min later were seated. Got our order after an hour and it was so disgustingly inedible we paid our crazy inflated bill and left. The drunkin' chicken they are famous for? Who made it famous? People with no taste buds? Yikes and shame on you Market Street Grill !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Restaurant Find in Wabash, Indiana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

In planning a business trip to Wabash, Indiana, I searched TripAdvisor for a good restaurant to dine at, and I found that the Market Street Grill was rated among the highest. They were renowned for their chili, and I am a real “chili snob”… I love great chili, but have been disappointed by many chili recipes and many, many restaurants. I had passed several restaurants that looked very up-scale, and when I came to the Market Street Grill I found that it was a modest, mom & pop restaurant. Most of the seating was either at the bar or in booths… it was clean and cozy, and very welcoming. The menu was very broad with many appetizers, salads, soups, chops, ribs, pizza, steaks, chicken, and seafood. I had a cup of chili for an appetizer, and I must say, it was an award-winning recipe. I had the Greek salad, which was very good, and I had a the broiled haddock, which was a inch thick, 3 inches wide, and 10” long. The service and quality food was excellent. I only wish my visit to Wabash was longer that one day, because there any many, many menu items that I would love to try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots of reasons to eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good food, very reasonable, we had a great waitress. I wish we had stayed longer so we could have had another meal there.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We visit this resturant frequently. It is our kid free date night since you must be 18 to dine there. The service is always top notch and the food is great! Monthly specials are always a great!! We are never disappointed with our dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kid-free! Yippee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This isn't the epitome of fine dining, but we've always enjoyed the ambiance, the friendliness of the staff, and the tasty food. The BLT soup is distinctive and memorable. Portion sizes are generous, even by midwestern standards. We LOVE that there are no children allowed. There are so few casual places to eat without running the risk of being bothered by kids that we will always support this place when we visit Wabash.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Market Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.