We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a baby shower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelsosomo's Pizzeria

Gelsosomo's Pizzeria
2605 Laporte Ave, Valparaiso, IN 46383-6904
219-477-4255
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 130 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Wanatah, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for a baby shower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was thrown and have thrown a baby shower at this location. There party room has great Wall decor great for taking photos in front of. The staff brings in a buffet style dinner with various pizza, pasta, and salad and drinks. They bring a new pizza as soon as ones gone or bring more drinks when needed. They clean up as well. They even bag up any left overs for you. There is no time limit on the room. The food is great and I recommend this place for parties any chance I get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have ordered the taco pizza which is different, but really good. Our usual is with sausage, green pepper, onion. We have gotten pepperoni for the kids, but it is really greasy. The service is good. The atmosphere is nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love at first bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I happened upon Gelsosomo's pizza at an event and it has been my 1st choice in pizza since.
I'm a big fan of their crust and sauce. The only thing that would make it better is if the sausage were crumbled.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
512 reviews 512 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Been coming here (Portage) since 1979”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Since they opened up this pizzeria in Valparaiso we now go here. More convenient. The pizza is really good -- very consistent. Sometimes the service is a little too slow but the pizza makes up for that.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouts, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Valpo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Consistently good and the tastiest pizza, hands down. A large variety of toppings and styles to choose from. My son also loves their chicken parm. Prices are fair and overall a good family restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelsosomo's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Gelsosomo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelsosomo's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.