We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Valparaiso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Valparaiso to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Valparaiso
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 E Morthland Drive, Valparaiso, IN 46383   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The front desk Josh, was extremely friendly. Rooms were very clean. Beds and pillows VERY comfortable. Would highly recommend to others and would return there next time we are in town.the location is wonderful. Check out staff was also very friendly. Grounds were very well maintained.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor to avoid hearing people above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
20
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is SPOTLESS!
That is why I gave it a four rating.
That being said, it is quite old and dated. It has no elevator.
The hotel staff is delightful , welcoming and helpful.
The breakfast was adequate but lacking in healthy choices.
This hotel is a good stopover when traveling east out of Chicago.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

the Fairfield Inn is a good place to stay. It was as expected, staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Nothing to complain other than it seems overpriced for the location. An overhaul of the rooms would be something to seriously consider. It is worn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I use to love this place. We have stayed here several times. This time was bad. My room smelled stale and the housekeeping was terrible. I had to come in after them and clean. This was the first time that they didn't even bother to ask how was everything. So I just assumed they don't care anymore. So said because we would visit several times a year. I was also at the end of the hallway with an air conditioner that cried all night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIValpoGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Valparaiso, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I do apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations during this stay. We do hope that you give us the opportunity to do this in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thank you again and have a great day.

Angie Summar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel was easy to find, easily accessible and reasonably priced. The room smelled as if someone had been smoking in it. Although there were some updates, it still looked dated and
Dingy. As my husband said "rather bland." Breakfast area was too small and not enough seating.
Staff was pleasant and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIValpoGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Valparaiso, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. The hotel has went through many new upgrades and our hope is that you will try us out again if ever in the area. Please feel free to reach out to me directly when making reservations so I can assure that we meet and exceed your expectations. Thnak you again and have a great day.

Angie Summar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Visited while traveling to Valparaiso on a business trip. The hotel was conveniently located to the job site, gas, Walmart and Staples. I was cheerfully greeted by Katie at the front desk who was ebullient and welcomed me as a Marriott Gold member right away. Check-in was a breeze. I was located on the 3rd floor and it was quiet (it was also a Wednesday night).

The rooms are showing their age and need some updating, however the bed was clean and comfortable. The room HVAC system was an older style, one where the temperature control is on the unit itself and does not measure the actual room temperature, however it was quiet and functioned well. The Internet connection in the room worked flawlessly and speed was good. All internet in the room was wireless - no wired connection available, but streaming video worked adequately. Pool area was clean and the spa was just what the doctor ordered after a long drive.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a west facing window if you don't want to wake up to the sun in your face. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our first stay at a Fairfield.We understood this is not a 4 or 5 star hotel but it was still a Marriott.The front desk was very nice and a easy check in but that's where it ended. The hallways dirty and the room was no better. Hair on bathroom floor only three towels in the room. The dust on the legs of the chair was so bad I wanted to write HI in it for the housekeepers if they had any. The sheets on the bed were inside out,the bed skirt was was a mess.The dresser was sticky. We did not have the free breakfast as one of their employees was handling the. Food without gloves. We packed up our bags. And left!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIValpoGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Valparaiso, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
I would like to personally apologize that our hotel did not meet and exceed your expectations. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about the specific issues that you encountered. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel at 219-465-6225. Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns, we do take these comments very seriously and use them as ways to improve. Have a wonderful day.

Thank you,

Angie Summar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Valparaiso

Address: 2101 E Morthland Drive, Valparaiso, IN 46383
Location: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso offers convenient amenities and an ideal location off US-30 and US-49 to make it one of the top hotels in Valparaiso, IN. This ideal location is nearby Valparaiso University, Downtown Valparaiso, and Deep River Water Park. Business travelers also appreciate the close proximity to the Porter County Expo Center and Porter Health Systems. Guests staying at this Valparaiso, IN hotel enjoy spacious guest rooms that are highlighted by free WiFi, new HD TVs, and in-room mini-fridges and microwaves. Start your day of right at the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind after a long day on the road at the indoor pool. Choose the Fairfield Inn Valparaiso and enjoy the unbeatable service and modern amenities that make this one of the top Valparaiso hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Valparaiso
Valparaiso Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Valparaiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.