We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean plus helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1451 Silhavy, Valparaiso, IN 46385   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Valporaso, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean plus helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Upon entering hotel lobby, you could smell the cleanliness. The front desk staff was very helpful. The next morning breakfast offering was a nice variety with coffee, tea and various juice products. The breakfast staff was most helpful and kept the food areas clean at all times. She also offered to look in the back if we didn't see what we wanted, such as yogurt flavors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    55
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
85
28
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel meets the Hampton standard for cleanliness , convenience, and location. While it is not in the center of Valpo, it is nicely located on the highway and only a 5 minute drive from downtown. Note, you would not want to walk downtown, too far. One of the nicest restaurants in Indiana, Strongbow's, is in the same parking lot and well worth the stop. It has been in Valpo 73 years and specializes in everything turkey. Back to the hotel...while I will stay here on every visit to the area I would suggest the manager pay more attention to detail. There are no dirty laundry bags in the room and no "do not disturb " door signs available. The Internet is free, the breakfast standard Hampton fare, and the staff friendly. Overall , this is a nice, clean hotel. I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Has everything you would expect and all are new or very well maintained and work well - bldg, rooms, fitness center, business center, pool, free internet, free breakfast, free parking,etc. Have stayed here more than two dozen times over the last seven years. Close to shopping and resturants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for my son's graduation. Had multiple family members coming in from different states and different times. All went well. Staff was great and helped arrange for oxygen to be delivered for my mother.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family. A very nice, quiet and clean hotel. Close to a lot of restaurants. Upon arrival the staff was very helpful in telling us about various restaurants in the area. Check in and check out went quickly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford City, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was very impressed the minute I walked through the doors. The place is well decorated and updated. The breakfast area is very nice with a delicious variety of foods. As usual, the room was super clean and I had no issues there. The pool area was nice, pool is larger than you find at most hotels. The spa was nice but seemed like it was due for a cleaning. Staff was friendly. And it's always nice to have those little touches like the free coffee/cookies in the evening upon arrival and the newspaper in the morning. I would definitely stay here again. It's very close to the university which was convenient for me because I was there on business and was going to the campus that next day. Great price too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshaw, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were here for a family reunion the 3rd Weekend in March. The room was clean and comfortable - with windows that actually open - a big thing for this reviewer. The hotel is convienient to the campus of Valporaiso University. We all really liked the hot breakfast which was included in our room price - although the scrambled eggs were really artificial. The only negative was the price - $135 before tax for 2 double beds. That seems a bit pricey for a small Indiana town with plenty of competition in terms of chain hotels. There was a basketball tournament in town, which might explain the price, and I am sure prices are higher during University events like graduation (although I don't know this for a fact).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Address: 1451 Silhavy, Valparaiso, IN 46385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso Hotel Valparaiso
Hampton Inn And Suites Valparaiso
Hampton Inn Valparaiso
Valparaiso Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.