We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, quiet, and very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1451 Silhavy, Valparaiso, IN 46385   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Columbia City IN
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great location, quiet, and very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a suite that slept 6 (2 queen beds and sofa sleeper) and it was one of the cleanest, quietest hotels we have ever used. The beds were very comfortable and the duvet/comforters were great (they even had a post-it on the bed that said they laundered those each time they cleaned the rooms). The room was spotless!! The room was huge with a sink on the outside (which helped when someone was showering) and the microwave and mini fridge were a big plus. Lots of mirrors for getting ready too. The full breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in a hotel. Waffles, scrambled eggs and ham, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, fruit....too much to try!!! And the lady running the breakfast area had coloring pages and crayons for the grandkids. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had room 300...top floor on the end. Never heard a sound!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    51
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
77
27
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was a spur-of-the-moment overnighter to meet some friends from out west who were traveling to Chicago. We were looking for somewhere to meet close to Chicago and Michigan and in a nice neighborhood. There were 6 ladies in this suite and it had plenty of room. Room was spotless! The beds were comfortable. Enjoyed the amenities: microwave, refrigerator. Liked that the bathroom sink was OUTSIDE the bathroom, especially with 6 women in one suite! Breakfast was included and had plenty of choices: Bavarian waffles, cold cereals, oatmeal with brown sugar, raisins, nuts, beverages with specialty coffees and teas, juices, muffins, bagels, hot entrees like cheese omelets and sausage gravy with biscuits. There was a large meeting area with modern lighting and tables that you could schmooze in if you wanted to get out of the confines of your room. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cookies are available in the lobby all the time. Staff was friendly. What really sold us on booking at this hotel was the full breakfast and the DUVET COVER!!! To know that you are getting a clean bedcover and not a quilt that who knows what has been on it, was a REAL BIG clincher!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Ended up staying here at the last moment and the experience was very pleasant. Hotel is in a convenient location, in great shape with a friendly and attentive staff. Easy access to the northwest Indiana region and plenty of places to eat and shop nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This Hampton, unlike some others, has a variety of suites: not just a separate bedroom with a king and a pull-out sofa in the main room, but also the option of two queens and a sofabed all in the same room. This suited us better (no pun intended). There were two sinks outside the shower/toilet area, giving us flexibility with five people in one room.The room also had the usual fridge and microwave; the internet worked well; my only complaint might be that the room was too hot and dry. The beds, though, were comfortable enough, with duvets. As for the rest of the hotel, the hot breakfast was ample, varied and tasty; the staff were consistently friendly and efficient. Overall, I liked the Hampton experience; it's the first time we've stayed at a Hampton for many years, previously thinking them a bit too expensive. However, if I compare the $150 we paid at the Hampton (incl. tax) with the $140 we spent the night before for two rooms at a Red Roof, with thin walls and teams from a high school wrestling tournament as our neighbours, I'd say the Hampton was not only much more agreeable for also quite good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The only negative I could see was the traffic noise from the trucks on the two local highways. The Suite was one large room and not broken up. With the sofa bed being used we were kind of tight with our kids. The Breafast was quite adaquate and was far above the usual continental style. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed in a two queen room for one night. The hotel is near a Walmart and some restaurants, so it is conveniently located. The front desk was courteous and checked me in quickly. The room was clean and modern. I liked having the sink in with the toilet and shower, like most Hampton Inns. Internet worked fine. The breakfast area is modern with a high ceiling, making it feel large. There was the typical Hampton Inn breakfast. I did not use the pool or exercise room, but it looked clean and inviting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Indiana
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hampton is a new experience for us, We stayed here two nights while in town on business. It was a very good experience including friendly staff, clean comfortable room and quiet restful night. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise, well above the norm for complimentary hotel breakfast. We will definitely return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Address: 1451 Silhavy, Valparaiso, IN 46385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso Hotel Valparaiso
Hampton Inn And Suites Valparaiso
Hampton Inn Valparaiso
Valparaiso Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.