We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk in with a nice result” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Femme Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bon Femme Cafe
66 W Lincoln Way, Valparaiso, IN 46383
2195310612
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 130 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lafayette
Description: Elegance in a casual setting with warm and friendly service. One of Valparaiso premier restaurants
Chesterton, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Walk in with a nice result”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Walked in on a Friday night and was greeted and sat down at a table with no problem. Food was good and service was great. The atmosphere was nice. Menu selection was good but pricey. Entree portions where fair in the amount that was served.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food and service was good. Place was busy for a Thursday night. has a nice menu. Wine list was just okay and standard twice the store price for wine.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Come for cocktails, leave for supper . . .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Have been to Bon Femme many times but lately they have been more miss than hit. We like the ambiance at the bar enhanced when the mayor's wife shows up to play piano (no requests please). But this night the mayor's son was playing and sounded more like a student practicing. They had a complete turnover on servers and we sat at the bar waiting for a table for over an hour with nothing but water in front of us. By the time we got seated our server, young, new and totally unaware of menu selections was flustered and hurried. He did not take our order for an hour. They took our favorite, the cold seafood combo appetizer, off the menu. It took another full hour to get our food, delivered by another server. It was cold and completely forgettable. No restaurant anywhere should take 4 hours on a Wednesday night to get in and out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Milestone Birthday, Milestone Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I (her birthday) revisited Valparaiso to meet up with our daughter (a Valpo grad) TMI and to celebrate the birthday. Veteran server + great food + great wine = great birthday.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious food., the best Bloody Mary's and great service with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We will be back! Our home is about 45 minutes from this place but we will recommend it to friends and return soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Femme Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bon Femme Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Femme Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.