We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh. It's a chain and they have wings and beer...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wings Etc

Wings Etc
501 Silhavy Rd, Valparaiso, IN 46383-4413
219-464-7250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 134 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Meh. It's a chain and they have wings and beer...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Wings are not the best. But hey, they have a large selection of flavors and it is a good place to have some drinks. Don't come just for the wings, they aren't worth it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have been here a few times. I love the grilled chicken sandwich with bacon, swiss, and honey mustard. The seasoning is great and the chicken is really moist. It is a great sandwich. In our group, we have also had the wings and burgers. Everyone has always loved the food. Each time we have been here the wait staff has been fine. The restaurant is never crowded (not sure why) so it is always easy to get in and order right away. The only negative I can say is that it seems a bit pricey. For the 4 of us the bill was $57.00 which included 1 appetizer, 4 meals, 3 soft drinks, 1 water. I just signed up for their club that is suppose to give you info about specials so maybe that will help with the price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Service was great, beer was cold, wings were just a touch too sloppy, but had great flavor. Atmosphere is neat. Felt very comfortable sitting at the bar. This was not my first visit and I will go back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have been here three times with my children and the staff couldn't have been any greater toward them. I have not had anything bad from there yet. The boneless wings are great and I have loved the sauces I have tried so far.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Wish the service was better. Probably won't be back anytime in the future. And probably won't recommend it to anyone until it improves.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wings Etc also viewed

 

Been to Wings Etc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wings Etc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.