We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful New Years Eve stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Terre Haute

Comfort Suites Terre Haute
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Terre Haute to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Terre Haute
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 East Margaret Avenue, Terre Haute, IN 47802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Cayuga, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful New Years Eve stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I wanted to ring in the New Year by ourselves away from kids and everyone else. :) We chose to stay at this hotel and enjoyed a very quiet night alone together ringing in the new year. Room was extremely clean and well maintained. We did not use the pool because we didn't think to pack our suits.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
15
14
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We loved the room, but the pool was disappointing, as there were only pool ladders, and no walk down steps for pool entry. I can't see how anyone that is older or young children can get in or out of this pool?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice and comfortable stay. The city was nice I might return went to indiana state for a football combine good times. The staff was nice and friendly and the rooms were comfortable it was 4 of us so we needed the extra beds provided. Overall comfortable stay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerreHauteComfort_GM, Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel during your visit to Terre Haute. I have already shared your comments with my staff. We strive to make all guest stays nice and comfortable. It was good to hear that we succeeded.

Thank you for taking the time to post comments on TripAdvisor. The staff is looking forward to provide nice and friendly service the next time you come to stay in one of our comfortable suites. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana, USA
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Right off the interstate, the location is convenient although road construction made it a bit difficult to get to at this time. Check in/front desk staff, housekeeping all very friendly/nice big lobby. Check in was smooth although I did have to mention again that I requested a room on an end for quiet & on a high floor. The high floor was not a problem, the end room (Room 323) was not a problem but they ended up putting a family with children next to us & we had to deal with them running up & down the halls/doors opening/slamming/talking until late into the night. Our room was large, bed very comfortable & the bathroom well stocked. WIFI was easy to connect to. Only 1 ice machine & it is on the 1st floor. 2nd night it broke & I was told this was the 3rd one they had experienced trouble with. Because they serve breakfast, they had bags of ice & the front desk kindly gave me a container full from that. Upon checkin, our bathroom counter had a white powdery substance in one place, might have been a cleanser. The blow dryer needed wiping off. The headboard needed dusting, the curtains had a stain near the top center, the couch had a small burn mark in one of the cushions, the smokey smell when we entered our Non-Smoking room was from a dirty microwave that had not been cleaned out. When my husband was preparing to take a shower, the rod holding the shower curtain fell down although we were able to put it back together. After being out, upon returning to our room, one key wouldn't work. Housekeeping told us that they have this problem if you key gets too close to a cell phone or battery. This is something that the front desk should advise you of upon check-in or fix this problem. When the 2nd key did the same thing & I went to the front desk, 2 other guests were there with the same problem. Breakfast was decent & it was nice to have coffee available all day. I completed the room comment card & it said it could be mailed or presented at the front desk but the card had no address on it to mail it to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerreHauteComfort_GM, Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I appreciate the time you took to review the Terre Haute Comfort Suites and the feedback you have provided us. I would like to apologize regarding the cleanliness issues with your room. I have spoken with my housekeeping staff and have installed an action plan to make sure this does not happen again. I was please to hear my staff did provide you friendly service and even with the issues in the room, you felt welcome. The comments that you have provided us will be used as a training tool in the future.

Though road construction is difficult for all of us we are looking forward to the end results. The city has put a lot of time in the design of Margaret Avenue and has promised an attractive and functional end that will help enhance the city and the businesses that line the street.

I do appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay. Thank you for your comments and suggestions. If you would like to discuss you stay further please contact the Terre Haute Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Rooms are bigger than average but very plain decor. If you are looking to impress someone not the suite for you. If you have 4 kids and need beds this might be ideal with the pull out couch. Only one ice machine on the main floor. Pool and hot tub nice. Good breakfast. Complimentary coffee available at all times. Room was clean with exception of bathroom floor which had hair all over it.

Room Tip: If you have kids choose a ground floor. The sound of running and jumping travels easy through the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

On first glance everything seems small (parking lot, lobby, pool) then we got to our rooms and they were huge. Our room was a king and there was plenty of room on both sides of the bed. In addition to the bed, our room had a full sized couch, coffee table, small table with 2 chairs and a desk. The bigger mini fridge and microwave are a nice touch. Plenty of towels in the bathroom and a good selection of toiletries. The breakfast with plenty of fruits and yogurt and hot items was another nice touch. The staff was very good they were very helpful and polite. We will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Terre Haute Comfort Suites. Comments from all guests are appreciated. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The compliments are greatly appreciated and have been shared with my staff. We look forward of taking care of your Terre Haute hotel needs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Don't get me wrong, the hotel is clean and comfortable, but the decor is a bit austere, didn't feel welcoming The room was OK, breakfast was OK except there was no bread for toast and no egg patties in the warming trays when we entered the dining area. A word with the lady at the front desk fixed it within five minutes, but who was supposed to be minding the store?
It was also the most expensive Comfort Suites we have ever used.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerreHauteComfort_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Terre Haute Comfort Suites. Comments from all guests are appreciated. I would like to apologize for our hotel not meeting your expectations, especially for the lack of service during the breakfast hours. I was happy to hear that my Guest Service Agent was able to correct the missing items in the breakfast promptly. My staff and I discussed your review in our weekly meeting and have put in effect new procedures in stocking the breakfast area more effectively. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact the Terre Haute Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Terre Haute

Address: 501 East Margaret Avenue, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are coming to the area for the Covered Bridge Festival or to visit Indiana State University, then the Terre Haute Comfort Suites is the place for you. This Terre Haute hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 70, close to area attractions like Fairbanks Park, Honey Creek and the Turkey Run State Park. There are several shops and a variety of restaurants located nearby. The Hulman Regional Airport is eight miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Haute Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Terre Haute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.