We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop, customer service & sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great stop, customer service & sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We were heading back from Michigan from a trip on motorcycles and was ready for nights sleep. The desk clerk was very quick and kind in checking us all in our rooms. Quiet rooms and heard no loud noise. Good coffee, etc. available to drink 24/7 and when arrived about 8:30 they still had hot popcorn for free. Rooms were not special but king bed was comfortable, nice chair to watch tv or read. Plenty of hot water for shower. Bill left under door. Quick check out. Breakfast had great variety for the price. Hot waffles to make, fruit, yogurt, organice granola, raisin bran, etc. cereal, bagels, variety of breads, juice, coffee, teas, etc.Easy access to Interstate 70/41. Bob Evans next door for full meal but did not use..got in too late for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    55
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
36
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Good dollar value....not quite on par with newer hamptons as far as fixtures and space goes buy very clean, well appointed rooms - not as walmarty as comfort inns or quality inns. Def. Stay here u won't be sorry

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassar Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

My Husband & I were going to Terre Haute to visit my son & his wife as they are attending college in that city. We booked our room ahead of time and also brought in a coupon from 'Room Saver' magazine. They accepted our coupon and adjusted the price. They even allowed our dog. The room was clean, safe surrounding and no noise, I was actually impressed considering the tour of the College Campus housing reminded me of inner city projects! My kids housing was worse. Maybe the hotels should rent to college kids!!! lol.. But we were able to enjoy our stay at the Pear Tree Inn the workers were friendly and very helpful, Ann was very friendly and when I get back to Terre Haute again in the near future I plan on staying here!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

if you're looking to spend a lot of time in a hotel, this one isn't for you. It was great for us b/c we were just in town for a concert and stayed overnight, spending minimal time in our room. Room was clean, on the smaller side, bed was comfortable. Breakfast options were great, made our own waffles :) The whole staff was super friendly! It is right next to the interstate, but i didn't hear a lot of annoying traffic, but it's something to take into consideration. It is near a lot of restaurants and stores as well, which was a plus. Overall, i would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others as well!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora CO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

We had a reservatoin here, but when I asked the front desk about a microwave and fridge, she said the rooms didn't have those. She called the Drury Inn, which I guess is owned by the same company, and got me a room there. She didn't have to do that. So, I had to fill in the blanks for the rooms, but never even saw one. I think if you stay at the Pear Tree Inn, you can go next door to the Drury Inn for 2 drinks and appetizers from 5 to 7 p.m.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Do NOT stay at this hotel if you value safety, cleanliness, and comfort. Receptionist warned us of extra security because of roudy hotel guests. Hotel catered to a diesel convention allowing parking lot burnouts and racing engines past 2 a.m. Room smelled of whiskey. Boxed donuts for breakfast. Recpetionist did not ask why we checked out a night early. Should have been warned of group when making reservations.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, September 4, 2009
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. While you were a guest at our hotel, the annual Diesel Extravaganza was taking place, a city wide event sponsored by the Terre Haute Convention and Visitors Bureau. We did have extra security available for our guests during this particular time, to ensure the safety and security of all of our guests. Our expanded continental breakfast includes fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals and an assortment of donuts and juices. If ever during a stay you have questions or concerns, please let the front desk know right away so we can work to answer your questions and resolve any issues before check-out. Thank you again for choosing Pear Tree Inn by Drury and we do hope to see you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowata OK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

The room was a bit small for a family of three but would be great for a short time in the room. It was very clean and the staff was great. No pool! Good breakfast. Being next to a freeway exit it was a bit noisy and there was road construction noise going on quite early! I really prefer the sink separate from the tub/toilet area just so someone can be brushing teeth while someone else is showering but we survived for one night. I asked for 2 double beds when i called to make reservations but none were available so the staff had already put a roll-away in our room for our arrival. Very nice gesture. We opted not to use it because the room would be too crowded with it unfolded. Our little one just shared the king with us. Would be great for business travelers or couples.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free expanded continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Hotels.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.