We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny but comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tiny but comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

With little more to do in Terre Haute than stop for a night's rest and breakfast, we found this motel did not disappoint. It was right along our cross-country travel route. While it does not have newer and more modern decor, it was a clean comfortable place to stay with an adequate breakfast. Our only concern was finding the front door, which looked like a side entrance when we drove onto the property. Friendly staff at check-in and departure. And the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent hotel visit. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use guest input to help improve our product and services. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and safe stay for every guest. I am happy to hear we came through for you. Please understand you are important to us and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    51
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
33
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

As soon as we exited the elevator on the 4th floor, the smell of stale cigarette smoke was overpowering. And it was worse in our room. We do travel with air freshener, so that helped for a short time. Furnishings are dated; the room was reasonably clean.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for being our recent hotel guest and for sharing your thoughts. Our company and this hotel continue to grow and deliver enhanced customer service to each of our guests. Please accept my sincere apology; it seems we failed to meet your service expectations. At Drury, we pride ourselves on acknowledging our mistake and fixing it, as we offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Please understand you remain very important to us. I hope you will give us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our ability to deliver an outstanding guest experience. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANPLB
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed in this property just one night on our way home from a trip. It is an average property. Nothing spectacular, but it was clean and comfortable. It is very convenient as it is just off the freeway....easy off/easy on....and the breakfast was adequate. Felt it was a good value at $63 for a weekend night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest! We truly appreciate your patronage and feedback regarding your recent hotel visit. The Pear Tree Inn division of the Drury Hotel group continues to be our economy segment of which we are committed to continual facility upgrades and added hotel amenities. You remain important to us and we look forward to your return. If I can personally assist with future reservations, please consider me your personal Drury Hotels contact.

Mason P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a basic, clean motel with a comfortable bed, this is it. Not many bells and whistles, but it met, and, considering the good senior rate, exceeded, our expectations. The staff is really friendly and hard working. I think that management might consider getting a part time helper to manage the continental breakfast while guests are coming down to check out, as this stretches the desk clerk, who does both jobs, very thin. Not that they complained, they were all cheerful and went above and beyond for the guests. But it seems to me they could use some help. In addition to the continental breakfast, they also have popcorn popped and available in the lobby. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Terre Haute.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you don't need a pool or business office, this is the place to stay. Great price and very clean room and hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. The bed was very comfortable and better than some higher price hotels.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor but didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Front desk staff was not very friendly. Room televisions had to be at least 30 years old. When I asked about changing rooms for a more up to date TV, she said that all rooms had the same TV and if I wanted a better TV, I would have to pay more for a room over at the Drury Hotel next door. Pear Tree was not the most expensive hotel in the area but it surely was not the cheapest. The room after taxes was close to 95$. I felt insulted by her response. I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: not sure anything would make a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate our guest comments, and use them to help improve our product and service. It seems we did not meet your service needs during your recent hotel visit... please accept my sincere apology. We have shared your concerns with our team so we can consistently provide great service to our guests. Also, at Drury we continually add new hotel amenities and refresh our hotel properties. Please feel free to call upon me personally at any time. You remain important to us and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We travel across the states from AZ back home to OH and choose to stay in mid price hotels. This location was very convenient to the freeway with many restaurant choices nearby. The room was very comfortable - complete with recliner - but the bathroom area was quite small. We were disappointed in the breakfast area - very few tables and food set up in two different areas. The choices were adequate but less than what we had expected. We would stay here again if we had the coupon from the little coupon flyer of hotels.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest and sharing thoughts regarding your recent hotel visit. Guest feedback is always welcome and helps us to continually improve our service and product. I am happy that you found your room to be comfortable, and I sincerely apologize that It seems we may not have delivered the breakfast experience you desired. Our breakfast presentation area is separated into two areas as you stated. Pear Tree Inn is the Drury brand for our price conscious travelers, and we offer the amenities you were able to enjoy.

Please understand you are important to us and we truly look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off I-70, this Indiana city is more than a fuel stop. Terre Haute is full of museums, art galleries and home to Indiana State University. Pear Tree Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free breakfast. We serve free continental breakfast, which includes pastries, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Enjoy a refreshing drink to end your day with free drinks from 5:30 to 7 pm. Pear Tree Inn also offers free wireless Internet and free long distance calls ensuring you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.