We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
BRANPLB
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed in this property just one night on our way home from a trip. It is an average property. Nothing spectacular, but it was clean and comfortable. It is very convenient as it is just off the freeway....easy off/easy on....and the breakfast was adequate. Felt it was a good value at $63 for a weekend night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest! We truly appreciate your patronage and feedback regarding your recent hotel visit. The Pear Tree Inn division of the Drury Hotel group continues to be our economy segment of which we are committed to continual facility upgrades and added hotel amenities. You remain important to us and we look forward to your return. If I can personally assist with future reservations, please consider me your personal Drury Hotels contact.

Mason P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    57
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
39
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a basic, clean motel with a comfortable bed, this is it. Not many bells and whistles, but it met, and, considering the good senior rate, exceeded, our expectations. The staff is really friendly and hard working. I think that management might consider getting a part time helper to manage the continental breakfast while guests are coming down to check out, as this stretches the desk clerk, who does both jobs, very thin. Not that they complained, they were all cheerful and went above and beyond for the guests. But it seems to me they could use some help. In addition to the continental breakfast, they also have popcorn popped and available in the lobby. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Terre Haute.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you don't need a pool or business office, this is the place to stay. Great price and very clean room and hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. The bed was very comfortable and better than some higher price hotels.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor but didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Front desk staff was not very friendly. Room televisions had to be at least 30 years old. When I asked about changing rooms for a more up to date TV, she said that all rooms had the same TV and if I wanted a better TV, I would have to pay more for a room over at the Drury Hotel next door. Pear Tree was not the most expensive hotel in the area but it surely was not the cheapest. The room after taxes was close to 95$. I felt insulted by her response. I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: not sure anything would make a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate our guest comments, and use them to help improve our product and service. It seems we did not meet your service needs during your recent hotel visit... please accept my sincere apology. We have shared your concerns with our team so we can consistently provide great service to our guests. Also, at Drury we continually add new hotel amenities and refresh our hotel properties. Please feel free to call upon me personally at any time. You remain important to us and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We travel across the states from AZ back home to OH and choose to stay in mid price hotels. This location was very convenient to the freeway with many restaurant choices nearby. The room was very comfortable - complete with recliner - but the bathroom area was quite small. We were disappointed in the breakfast area - very few tables and food set up in two different areas. The choices were adequate but less than what we had expected. We would stay here again if we had the coupon from the little coupon flyer of hotels.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest and sharing thoughts regarding your recent hotel visit. Guest feedback is always welcome and helps us to continually improve our service and product. I am happy that you found your room to be comfortable, and I sincerely apologize that It seems we may not have delivered the breakfast experience you desired. Our breakfast presentation area is separated into two areas as you stated. Pear Tree Inn is the Drury brand for our price conscious travelers, and we offer the amenities you were able to enjoy.

Please understand you are important to us and we truly look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

As another reviewer said, "If you need a place to sleep..." We stayed two nights in February while visiting family in town. The room was pretty clean until I noticed the wall next to the inside bed was very obviously dirty; dingy with splash marks... All I could think was, "you're making a bed that is two feet from the wall; how do you not notice this?" I asked the front desk to have the housekeeper or head housekeeper look into it and they did; they also credited my bill with a "cleanliness" refund automatically. Except for the great front desk clerks, this place is pretty average and, "if you need a place to sleep," it works.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent hotel visit.
We always appreciate guest feedback, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. Please accept my sincere apology that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. We have extensive procedures in place to make sure that each room is cleaned for the next guest and it is obvious we did not follow them. Your comments have already helped us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our attention to detail and overall guest service. You are important to us and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This facility is exceptionally neat and clean and the staff could not be nicer. The rooms are nicely decorated and have that home away from home feeling. Texas Roadhouse and Bob Evans are across the street and shopping is nearby.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#6 of 19 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free expanded continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.