We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a basic, clean motel with a comfortable bed, this is it. Not many bells and whistles, but it met, and, considering the good senior rate, exceeded, our expectations. The staff is really friendly and hard working. I think that management might consider getting a part time helper to manage the continental breakfast while guests are coming down to check out, as this stretches the desk clerk, who does both jobs, very thin. Not that they complained, they were all cheerful and went above and beyond for the guests. But it seems to me they could use some help. In addition to the continental breakfast, they also have popcorn popped and available in the lobby. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Terre Haute.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    49
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
31
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you don't need a pool or business office, this is the place to stay. Great price and very clean room and hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. The bed was very comfortable and better than some higher price hotels.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor but didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Front desk staff was not very friendly. Room televisions had to be at least 30 years old. When I asked about changing rooms for a more up to date TV, she said that all rooms had the same TV and if I wanted a better TV, I would have to pay more for a room over at the Drury Hotel next door. Pear Tree was not the most expensive hotel in the area but it surely was not the cheapest. The room after taxes was close to 95$. I felt insulted by her response. I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: not sure anything would make a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate our guest comments, and use them to help improve our product and service. It seems we did not meet your service needs during your recent hotel visit... please accept my sincere apology. We have shared your concerns with our team so we can consistently provide great service to our guests. Also, at Drury we continually add new hotel amenities and refresh our hotel properties. Please feel free to call upon me personally at any time. You remain important to us and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We travel across the states from AZ back home to OH and choose to stay in mid price hotels. This location was very convenient to the freeway with many restaurant choices nearby. The room was very comfortable - complete with recliner - but the bathroom area was quite small. We were disappointed in the breakfast area - very few tables and food set up in two different areas. The choices were adequate but less than what we had expected. We would stay here again if we had the coupon from the little coupon flyer of hotels.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest and sharing thoughts regarding your recent hotel visit. Guest feedback is always welcome and helps us to continually improve our service and product. I am happy that you found your room to be comfortable, and I sincerely apologize that It seems we may not have delivered the breakfast experience you desired. Our breakfast presentation area is separated into two areas as you stated. Pear Tree Inn is the Drury brand for our price conscious travelers, and we offer the amenities you were able to enjoy.

Please understand you are important to us and we truly look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

As another reviewer said, "If you need a place to sleep..." We stayed two nights in February while visiting family in town. The room was pretty clean until I noticed the wall next to the inside bed was very obviously dirty; dingy with splash marks... All I could think was, "you're making a bed that is two feet from the wall; how do you not notice this?" I asked the front desk to have the housekeeper or head housekeeper look into it and they did; they also credited my bill with a "cleanliness" refund automatically. Except for the great front desk clerks, this place is pretty average and, "if you need a place to sleep," it works.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent hotel visit.
We always appreciate guest feedback, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. Please accept my sincere apology that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. We have extensive procedures in place to make sure that each room is cleaned for the next guest and it is obvious we did not follow them. Your comments have already helped us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our attention to detail and overall guest service. You are important to us and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This facility is exceptionally neat and clean and the staff could not be nicer. The rooms are nicely decorated and have that home away from home feeling. Texas Roadhouse and Bob Evans are across the street and shopping is nearby.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here in August 2013 and our total for 2 including tax was only $67.19. We have paid much more for far less. This place gets excellent for value. It was clean and located just off I-70 and very easy to get to and then back on the interstate. It is located on Highway 41 which means there are a lot of gas stations and fast food places nearby. The room was clean and there wasn't anything about the place we didn't like except the slow elevator. We would definitely stay here again if in Terre Haute.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off I-70, this Indiana city is more than a fuel stop. Terre Haute is full of museums, art galleries and home to Indiana State University. Pear Tree Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free breakfast. We serve free continental breakfast, which includes pastries, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Enjoy a refreshing drink to end your day with free drinks from 5:30 to 7 pm. Pear Tree Inn also offers free wireless Internet and free long distance calls ensuring you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Tingo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.