We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Save Saved
You added Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Terre Haute
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Staff is incredible. Went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. When Angela found out I was traveling with two kids, she provided us with a room close to the elevators that was designed to be a bit bigger than the standard.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    47
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
30
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This moderately priced hotel accepted small dogs, which is why we picked it. The room was quite clean, but the bed and pillows were uncomfortable andtheTV was old style.great desk clerk named Matt. Adequate boring breakfast in small dining area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest and for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent hotel visit at our Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute. We value your feedback, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. Our team mission is to exceed the expectations of each and every guest. Please accept my sincere apology, as it seems we may have not met your expectations.

You remain important to us and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs the next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Mason Peck, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Clean & restful for $60 a night. Breakfast was pedestrian at best ... and in a crowded area ... but serviceable. The hotel was nearly empty the night I stayed. It was kind of eerie because I had to go to the second floor for ice. I wasn't quite sure if this was the twilight zone or not! However all in all I would recommend this hotel for a nice short stay for the traveler. I did have to kill one spider in the room, but that was not indicative of the quality of the room.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Last minute I decided to drive to Marshall, Illinois with my boys. We decided not to stay at the hotels located there and drove to Terre Haute to find something more suited for us. To our dismay, all the hotels to our liking were booked due to several sporting
events in the area. I was getting a bit frustrated having been awake for 24 hours. We decided to check out Pear Tree Inn and they did in fact have a room and we received it for a great price. The room was clean. Matt at the front desk was wonderful! Very knowledgable, friendly, and helpful to our needs. The tv in the room was older and made a small noise for awhile and I would have preferred a hotel with a pool, but with the circumstances, I was pleased! Breakfast was alright. Small amount of seating available, but we were up so early, that it didn't really effect us. So thank you Pear Tree Inn for your accommodations!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is an older hotel...however it was very quiet! The bed was very comfortable and the pillow was great. The bathroom could really use an update, but was clean & functional. The entire hotel was very clean. Breakfast this morning was usual fare. We would stay here again. Friendly staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflintown
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Price is reasonable for what you get. Room was clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Shower head was low, but worked okay. We only stayed one night as we were passing through. Breakfast provided was a little better than most continental breakfasts. They had biscuits and gravy and yogurt and fruit, which most places don't have. Lady in the breakfast room was VERY friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We always stay on the upper floor to avoid overhead noise. This place does have an elevator. One s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed friendly service during breakfast. Our goal is to exceed your expectations, and it seems our hotel may have fallen short. Our facility is not new, however, our team takes care and pride in their service and property maintenance.

I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area... we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Mason Peck, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We picked this hotel because it was right near the highway 70. My husband and I spent a few nights at the Drury last year and we did not expect this hotel to be as nice as the Drury but we felt it was not a bad hotel. We were traveling across the country and needed a place to sleep with two adults and two large dogs. Two large dogs had a place to sleep so that was not a problem. The bathroom was pretty small. The breakfast area was very small and we would have to go to a different room to get coffee or waffle. We all did sleep well.

In my opinion, it’s a good place to sleep if you’re traveling and need a place to sleep. I’d prefer to stay at the Drury if I’m staying for more than one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off I-70, this Indiana city is more than a fuel stop. Terre Haute is full of museums, art galleries and home to Indiana State University. Pear Tree Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free breakfast. We serve free continental breakfast, which includes pastries, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Enjoy a refreshing drink to end your day with free drinks from 5:30 to 7 pm. Pear Tree Inn also offers free wireless Internet and free long distance calls ensuring you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.