We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value for the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I attended Rose-Hulman homecoming and were going to stay at the Hampton across the street, but some mix-up in reservations and we lost our room. Called Drury who had their sister hotel next door. It was reasonably clean, a bit dated, staff was friendly (front desk attendant was excellent), and decent for the money. It's not a Hampton but for the money I gave it a four. Only negative was slight musty smell that my wife detected in the room which went away when we put on the A/C. Nothing special but good value for the money. Would certainly stay there again if Hampton was not available.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Interstate, which should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for being a valued guest and thoughts on your hotel experience. Our team's mission is to always meet the needs of our guests while exceeding their expectations. If your lodging experience was not up to your expectations, we truly apologize. We are reviewing and acting in a proactive manner to alleviate any guest room odors. You remain important to us and we certainly look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    56
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
38
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tipton, Missouri
Level Contributor
213 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

A bit dated. Somewhat indifferent staff. Limited breakfast area. We enjoy this Little Drury chain but this one doesn't hit the mark. Doesn't sparkle like others it's ok but just ok. Lots of other choices in town that are just as good and less $$$$$$.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We always appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to always meet the needs and exceed the expectations of our guests. Please accept my sincere apology that you feel your personal experience was not what you feel you have received in the past. As you know, Pear Tree Inn by Drury is our brand for price-conscious travelers and offers an expanded free continental breakfast; you may have had the free Hot Breakfast at a Drury Inn & Suites hotel, for example. I hope you will give us another chance. We look forward to your return and would love to have you as our guest again.

Mason Peck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped here for one night during a business trip--the hotel's location was convenient. Sonya greeted us at check-in and was able to give us the "Sign Rate" (advertised on hotel sign) which was lower than my reserved internet rate. She was very friendly and professional--thank you, Sonya.
This hotel has few amenities (no pool, etc) or frills, but provides a clean, comfortable stop for the night. My room faced Hwy 41 and I-70, yet was quiet. At least two chain restaurants (Applebees, Texas Road House) are within easy walking distance.
Breakfast was basic, but did include fruit (apples, bananas) and yogurt.
Overall--pleasant, affordable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly, helpful reception. Nice room. Good breakfast included.
Not a Hampton,but priced less.Would consider Pear Tree or Drury Inns on next trip.
Quiet hotel and fast elevators.
Excellent location,just off interstate.

Room Tip: Rooms facing street are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Level Contributor
282 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Nothing exciting about this property except the location and price. reasonable comfort, excellent staff. Breakfast not great but okay. Would stay here again in Terre Haute. Enjoyed new Indian restaurant Persia just up 3rd.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Needed a place near I-70 just before heading south to Vincennes (1hr away). They were running $59.99 specials that day. No frills -- just the basics & clean!
Thanks!
(+) Staff was reasonable and quick, in spite of Expedia's very slow confirmation process.
(-) Funny noise, maybe slamming of a window, happening at odd times during night and morning. Though I did not take the time to complain.
(+) Right off the interstate 70. Vincennes is 1hr South.

Room Tip: My room on South side, 2nd floor, had a banging noise. Though this room opens to I-70, I heard to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We were looking to try the Drury's sister brand and wasn't disappointed:) nice place! Front desk staff very friendly, the room was very clean and bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast wasn't as large as Drury's but was adequate for our needs

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free expanded continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.