We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Terre Haute to your Saves list
Super 8 Terre Haute
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3089 South First Street, I-70 at US 41 Exit 7, Terre Haute, IN 47802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    48
    47
    35
    31
See reviews for
64
29
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I stay here once a month to visit family the ONLY good thing about this property is the location in relation to my destination in Terre Haute. The housekeepers are awful, rude and sketchy! As far as the front desk I can say they actually know there job, it just wanting to do it that where they fall short! I have never seen a manager and if so they can't be recognized. I can only image that this hotel is still running because of the class of people that roam this area! I will NEVER recommend or come back to this place. The worst service experience ever! Just a disgrace to the hospitality industry! My God!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendy T, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I was truly disheartened to read your review of your stay with us. I apologize that we did meet your expectations. You stated that you were a frequent Guest and stayed with us monthly, and I would truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and trust back. All of us try to deliver our Guests with a great experience, and I would like to prove that we can deliver a great experience to you as well. Please contact the hotel directly so that we can discuss your situation personally. I will look forward to speaking with you.

Tim Thurman
General Manager
812.232.4890
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I understand not to expect much out of cheap rooms, but the last few times I've been given the chance to stay here verses any other hotel in the area, they have been horrible! Desk staff is not friendly at all! She acted like it was inconviencing her to even check me in, I was checking in early to have somewhere to come back from work late last night. When she gave me the key, she said "they were working on the water" in that room and I could not go up there, so after getting ready IN MY CAR after I had already paid for the room, I went off to work, too come back and find that room was horrendous!!! The room had not been touched outside the person who stayed the night before or whenever. There was fecies in the toilet and smeared on the walls and it smelled awful!!! The whole floor smelled awful!! So I go down to get a different room, bc I had no time to want to find another hotel, and the lady at the desk acted like I was lying and never even apologized. She moved me rooms. This room was clean but smelled like smoke so bad I couldn't even breathe! Not to mention, i feel like all the rooms are infested with fleas too!! The smoke smell has been in every room I've ever stayed in here. To top everything off, do the Mexican housekeepers not read English??? Each time I've stayed, their bangingggggg on the door earlyyyy in the morning regardless of the Do not disturb signs!! Then the front desk wants to have attitude about my late check out?????? I will not be returning to this dump to spend money on filth and a staff that treats you with nothing but attitude!!!! The Clarion across the drive is where I'll spend the remainder of my time here, they are only $10 more, staff is friendly and the rooms are wonderful!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendy T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than enjoyable. We strive to ensure each guest have a pleasant experience at our hotel. I do sincerely apologize for all of the issues that you experienced during your stay.

I am not familiar with how you had a water issue in your room, but we will make certain to address these issues. In investigating these issues, we were unable to find anyone registered in the hotel by your name. If you would like to contact the hotel, we will be happy to compensate you for your bad experience. We take every complaint seriously and will make the necessary corrections.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I did sleep the whole night I was there.either the itching while in bed or the people in the next room thumping around all night and fighting. Then the toiled would not flush. I am a regular here and am disappointed.

Room Tip: If you stay try to stay on the third floor its not loud and you can actually sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendy T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to make each stay as enjoyable as possible for our guests. Please bring in a copy of this review and I will personally make sure that you are given 20% off of your room on your next stay. You are a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Mendy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Terre Haute

Address: 3089 South First Street, I-70 at US 41 Exit 7, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Super 8
Terre Haute Super Eight
Super Eight Terre Haute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Terre Haute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.