We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moving to Terre Haute Indiana !!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Terre Haute

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Terre Haute to your Saves list
Motel 6 Terre Haute
1 West Honey Creek Drive, I-70 & Hwy 41, Exit 11, Terre Haute, IN 47802 (Formerly Knights Inn Terre Haute I-70 - Exit 11)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Moving to Terre Haute Indiana !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Motel 6 in terre haute is amazing i was on the high way for hours and they made me feel welcome and right at home with there fast friendly service also there new up dated rooms and landscaping makes me feel like I'm in my own back yard i think I'm going to love living in terre haute i will most defently be back there hospatality made every mile worth it !!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
6
6
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper National Park, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stay here a lot the staff is curtious. They accommodate me with lower level rooms do to medical issues. The rooms r clean and modern with fridge micro and ac. Like I said I stay here a lot and it safe place never am disturbed. Plus the location is great close to the mall and many fun places to attend. I stay her at least three times a month if not more. You deffinatly get a great value for your buck here too.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Modern updated rooms, very clean, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay a great experience. This site has a great inexpensive rate. The location is great for shopping, and offers a variety of restaurants close by. Plenty of parking, the grounds were well manicured, and it has an indoor swimming pool. We would recommend this site to anyone wanting a great value.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san bernardino
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Motel 6 Terre Haute IN is very Warm & Hospitable. I had a positive stay when I stay at the motel. The staff & owner are very professional, kind, VERY WELCOME To their guests. Especially Traveling from Southern California. This motel 6 is Totally Awesome, especially on security & reasonable prices. My stay felt like "HOME AWAY FROM HOME". Accommodate the guests with their best professionalism. Awesome Stay. Marquel W.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I live in the terre haute so I never really thought about staying in a hotel or motel. However, I needed to get away for a while and didn't want to spend a lot of money so I tried the motel 6 by the mall. I was really surprised by the inside. The room reminded me of a modern studio apartment. There was a microwave a refrigerator in my room. The staff and manager were all super friendly and accommodated all of my needs!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was very nice to spend a quiet night here. Staff was super nice. Beds were comfortable and bedding was clean. It was very close to the shopping mall. I will be back for sure when in Terre Haute area again.
Thank You.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

About the only two things I can say about this place is: 1) allows pets and 2) relatively cheap. Other than that - it has little going for it. It looks like it's been remodeled some, but is very run down and needs new sheets and bed covers. Room had a refrigerator and microwave. Room was clean, but I didn't trust taking a bath. The door to the outside was difficult to close and needs to be fixed (which I will point out to the management). Luckily, the deadbolt worked. Motel 6 - I think you could do better, especially since there are many other choices in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Terre Haute

Address: 1 West Honey Creek Drive, I-70 & Hwy 41, Exit 11, Terre Haute, IN 47802 (Formerly Knights Inn Terre Haute I-70 - Exit 11)
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Terre Haute i-70 - Exit 11 Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Terre Haute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.