We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump it's become” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East Margaret Avenue, Terre Haute, IN 47802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a dump it's become”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

What was once a very nice to stay and a place we used to look forward to going to has become a really nasty place. It isn't clean and the rooms have really gone downhill. Most of them stink of cigarettes. The night staff is very business like but not personable. The cereal there was very stale. Overall it has gone downhill and badly needs renovations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    46
    47
    45
    59
See reviews for
95
46
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We where given a room under construction. Was disgusted by the cleanliness and stayed elsewhere. Staff did not have it together. The entrance to the lobby is nice but that's about it.
Needs a update bad. I would never stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Reserved and confirmed my room...TWICE! We checked into a suite and it was a store room with stacked up beds. How do you not know what rooms are under renovation. I called twice to confirm!!! It was 11 pm and all we wanted was our suite and to relax after a hard days work and this is how you treat people?? And then you have the nerve to ask if you want another room...AT THE SAME PRICE???? THAT is not making good on a huge mistake!!! What is wrong with your computer system that you do not know what rooms are out of service?????

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

cant stop beliving in people but this stay came very close and I know management sees the problem single non smoking pet room #141 in the back $63. bucks the room stunk of pinesol disinfectant mattress and sheets were clean TV took a while to warm up after 3 decades shower was ok don't wander around the place alone real scum in the stair wells after 10pm

Room Tip: the toothless grand mom turning tricks add flavor to a Terre Haute parking lot My dog got some exerc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The ladies at the desk faxed important documents and printed real estate information to complete a sale. Nothing beats service when you really need it! The hotel was is a good location and I felt safe traveling with things in my car. It was convenient

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute

Address: 101 East Margaret Avenue, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Days Inn Terre Haute
Ramada Terre Haute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.