We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay in Terre Haute, Indiana” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East Margaret Avenue, Terre Haute, IN 47802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    40
    41
    56
See reviews for
85
38
40
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butler
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We usually stay at a Days Inn when traveling. That is the reason for choosing this one, in Vandalia, IL. The man at the desk was a gem, he was very pleasant and friendly.
We stopped on our way home at the Days Inn in Terre Haute, IN, boy what a disaster. The man at the desk was rude and ignorant. We did stay there only because there was Indiana State University and the choices were not good for just staying overnight. Anyway the room was filthy. I wore socks when I had to move around, they were black in about 10 minutes. We were even afraid to take a shower, the bathroom was disgusting. We will NOT be staying at this one EVER again. Actually our grandson is getting married in IN and will be holding a block of rooms for out of town folks......I PRAY that him and his fiance do not pick Days Inn. I'm not sure that we will stay there. We will probably go elsewhere. I think the man at the front desk in Terre Haute, needs to get another job and NOT working with the public. I was not the only one that he was rude to, one man just walked out!!!! I am rating this on the Terre Haute Days Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILLERSVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We ended up in a suite, the Western theme, ...it was delightful. The room was decorated tastefully in a western manner, and the huge whirlpool bath was relaxing. My wife stayed in the shower for a long time then disappeared in bubbles in the bath. Koodos to the staff who dreamed this one up, lol.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Breakfast could be improved - no further comment. Please submit this review as written; if not will not complete the survey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The efficient check in was welcomed after a 12 hr. drive...The non-smoking room provided was a bit worn but clean with a comfortable bed...The property is quiet as it's far enough from the freeway & on a quiet side street...Refreshed, next morning ,I approached the desk to have the "safe fee"... added to all initial room charges redacted...This transaction was done with such graciousness, I walked away totally disarmed...A good hot breakfast washed down with good coffee tucked away... I went out to service the truck, planning to return to the room to wash up... A rain shower interrupted the work, so I decided to hop in the cab & drive on... After the morning business was done in Indianapolis, I realized my pack with toiletries and medications had been left in the Terre Haute Days Inn room! Upon calling, I was assured by the desk, my belongings, brought there by the maid,would be held there until I returned later in the day ! In doing so, I had a chance to thank the Manager(same person who adjusted the bill) & tipped the maid. Later I discovered the manager had called my office in New Mexico to ask what should be done... This level of service from a budget accommodation is outstanding...In future drives I'll arrange my schedule to lodge again at this well managed,Days Inn... carracar

Room Tip: Away from stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute

Address: 101 East Margaret Avenue, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Days Inn Terre Haute
Ramada Terre Haute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.