We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Qdoba Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Qdoba Mexican Grill
3510 S. US Hwy 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802
812-234-3622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 192 Restaurants in Terre Haute
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Qdoba Mexican Grill is a chain of fast casual "Fresh Mex" restaurants in the United States serving Mexican-style cuisine. Qdoba operates over 700 fast casual restaurant locations throughout the United States. Qdoba is know for it's huge burritos,,tacos, quesadillas, taco salads, queso dip, Mexican gumbo, and fresh guacamole. The restaurant fits into the "fast casual" category, offering both quick service and a higher quality of food than typical fast-food restaurants. Customers order by selecting an entrée, then choosing its ingredients. All of the items are made fresh daily in plain view of the customer.
Jasper, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

As far as the food is concerned, pretty typical Qdoba. Excellent veggies, not overcooked. They now have whole wheat tortilla's and brown rice for those people interested in those kind of things. The thing that made this visit unique was the service - by one young man in particular. He was incredibly engaging, smiling, helpful in menu selection, asked about where we were spending the holiday weekend, and then came to our table to check on us. Never seen this at a fast food restaurant before. Great job. If he is not the owner, he should be!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Mexican quick fix!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were craving chipotle during our recent visit to terre haute...after doing a quick search we discovered there isn't any chipotle in the region but there is qdoba! This was our very first time eating @ qdoba and we were pleasantly surprised. The food tastes great! It's fresh! The staff is Soo awesome and friendly. Yes, they have vegetarian options too :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Fresh and quick mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Being a vegetarian in the midwest I was a bit concerned about finding a quick and healthy meal, but based on several rave reviews I decided to give Qdoba a try. The previous reviewers are correct, the employees are very friendly and accommodating, the food is fresh and tasty, and the restaurant is very clean. It was exactly what I was looking for!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“AWESOME QUICK STOP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place has their stuff together.

Always super clean. Always the same quality of food (AWESOME). Always fast.

This place must have awesome management that forces quality.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fresh Mexican!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I was so glad when Terre Haute got a Qdoba. It is one of my favorite places to eat! The staff is always friendly and helpful. The food is delicious as expected. I love the Mexican Gumbo. The restaurant is clean and service is top notch!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qdoba Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Qdoba Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qdoba Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.