We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Tell City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Tell City to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Tell City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   235 Orchard Hill Dr., Tell City, IN 47586   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice Hotel pleasant staff comfortable rooms been here many times and have had long stays here clean property and abundant parking the breakfast offers more than most here in tell city best rates and they are pet friendly where do yo ufind all of that in one hotel?

Room Tip: if looking for a double room request queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Tell City, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thanks a lot Michael. We are always glad to accommodate you. Come back any time :-) !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    27
    18
    15
See reviews for
66
11
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Once again, I have had a pleasant experience at this hotel. Room was quiet, bed was comfortable. Been here several times before and always had a good experience. The breakfast area has been expanded since my last visit, and the offerings were adequate for what I needed. Been coming here since 2006, and will be returning again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Tell City, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Batman7,
Thank you for taking the time to write us review!! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!!
Thank you,
Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algood, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Trip to Holiday World. During our stay, the internet and cable was out all night. The room smells like dogs and cats. Dogs were barking in the adjacent room. You could hear every footstep and door shut from your room. The air conditioner barely worked (second time this has happened to us). The shower had hair everwhere in it. Breakfast was terrible. NEVER AGAIN!! TELL cITY IS A dump. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Tell City, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Gene176,

I am sorry that your stay with us was less than par. I assure you that this is not the norm at Ramada. We strive you give our guests a pleasant stay. As for the cable and internet, that was out of our control. The majority of Tell City did not internet or cable due to an outage. I called the provider from home when the outage was reported to me at 9:40 pm by the front desk staff. We are also in the process of upgrading the air conditioning units. If you chose to stay with us again, I assure you your experience will be satisfactory.

Sincerely,
Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I checked in here because it was $25.00 cheaper than the Holiday Inn across the street. It was full of partying construction workers. Mud tracked everywhere. The carpets were worn and dirty in the rooms. Outdated atmosphere, Front desk girl was nice. Toilet in my room wouldn't flush. No elevator, they told me when I checked in it was on the second floor but left out the part there was no elevator. Bar is closed in the hotel.

Room Tip: Not a decent hotel in Tell City Indiana
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The stay was nice. I was somewhat disappointed when they ran out of milk for breakfast and if two people helped to work the desk in the morning it would of been better. The other helper could of went to the store to buy some gallons of milk until delivery the next day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Tell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Tell City

Address: 235 Orchard Hill Dr., Tell City, IN 47586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Tell City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Tell City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Tell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tell City
Tell City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Tell City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.