We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great experience at the ramada in tell city...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Tell City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Tell City to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Tell City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   235 Orchard Hill Dr., Tell City, IN 47586   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    27
    18
    15
See reviews for
66
11
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Mo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Always stay here when visiting Holiday World...worth the 15 minute drive to save so much over Santa Claus hotels! Rooms are always clean and comfortable and pool is well maintained. Staff s always friendly and never have any issues. Great family stay every time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The lobby area is under construction. The breakfast room was recently remodeled and is average now. The room was average but aged. The air conditioner was noisy. Disappointed that the coffee service in the room was not replaced after it was used.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had the beat time. A night away from the kids and time to ourselves. The price was reasonable and rooms were very clean. The guy at the front desk was welcoming and very friendly. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is dirty, walkways are dirty. Room linens, etc are dirty, room was smelly. Too expensive for the quality of the hotel. Will not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina H, General Manager at Ramada Limited Tell City, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Vinod,
I am sad to learn of your negative experience at our Ramada. I can assure you this is not the “norm” for our hotel as the #1 Trip Advisor Rating in our area indicates. I trust you saw the renovations in progress during your stay. Our renovations are almost but it was hard to keep the walkways and construction areas to our usual standard of cleanliness. We researched your reservation and double cleaned the room you occupied. Our staff works hard every day to make everyone’s stay perfect. I hope you give us another chance and see first-hand all of our improvements.

Sincerely,
Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Tell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Tell City

Address: 235 Orchard Hill Dr., Tell City, IN 47586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Tell City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Tell City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Tell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tell City
Tell City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Tell City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.