We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sullivan

Days Inn Sullivan
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sullivan to your Saves list
Days Inn Sullivan
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   907 West SR 154, Hwy 41 and 154, Sullivan, IN 47882   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sullivan
NORMAL
1 review
“Days Inn stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at Days Inn. A small town close to my daughters house and was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The staff was great, breakfast nice and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
7
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STANLEY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a family emergency in Sullivan, however I needed to work during the stay. I've done a significant amount of travel and this hotel is overpriced for it's location and the state of rooms, etc. it is the only hotel located in Sullivan and we needed to stay close so didn't have options.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrayville Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hotels in/near Sullivan are limited in number. I've stayed here a couple of times: Feb 2011 and August 2012. The staff is friendly. I've found it to be clean and reasonably up to date. the continental breakfast is acceptable, other than I prefer skim milk.

I've stayed in non-smoking rooms and they have been OK. Indiana recently passed 'no-smoking' regulations and this hotel has converted to a non-smoking hotel. Unfortunately they don't have all the rooms thoroughly scent-cleaned for a TOTAL non-smoking facility even though they don't allow smoking on site. They have begun the process of getting all rooms to be 'non-smoking' (smells, etc) but haven't completed the task.

Room Tip: I had to rate this very good because of the choices...better than average and good would have been m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Came in late, got a smoking room (i dont smoke) the it was not the bad. Construction folks drive diesels, try to get a room on 2nd floor. Breakfast was nothing to thrilling, but fine. People were nice, not too bad for $65.

Room Tip: get a room on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

My husband and I were in Sullivan to visit family for three days. We have stayed in Terre Haute many times, but decided we would go ahead and stay in Sullivan this time to cut down on travel expenses. It's hard to touch a decent hotel in Terre Haute for under $100 a night but, I was able to secure a rate of $63 per night at the Sullivan Days Inn. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of our room and the whole hotel. The furnishings are in excellent condition and It was very quiet every night that we were there. We also found the staff to be very friendly. They do not have a pool, but that was not a high priority with us. The breakfast area was small, but had everything we liked - waffles, bagels, muffins, donuts, cereal, coffee and juice. They only serve from 6-9 AM, so make sure you don't lounge around in bed too long!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Sullivan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sullivan

Address: 907 West SR 154, Hwy 41 and 154, Sullivan, IN 47882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Sullivan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sullivan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sullivan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Sullivan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivan Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sullivan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.