We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seascape Lodge on Emu Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Emu Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seascape Lodge on Emu Bay
Save
You added Seascape Lodge on Emu Bay to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Lot 118 Bates Road, Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Emu Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Mandy and Paul are very gracious hosts - they do all possible to ensure their guests have a outstanding stay with them. The property is first class, but without the pretensions of the larger venues, the food is superb utilising local produce where possible, the cleanliness and comfort is above reproach and even the walls are adorned with magnificent artwork from the local artisans. Would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Seascape Lodge is a gem on Kangaroo island. Hosts Paul and Mandy are gracious and welcoming. The rooms are extremely well appointed, and the view is gorgeous. Mandy's cooking is superb....we enjoyed delicious breakfasts and dinner. Kangaroo island Wilderness Tours provided fascinating tours of Kangaroo Island. I highly recommend this property....perfect for families and couples!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboolture
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

From the very moment Paul picked us up there was a hint that this B & B would be a cut above the rest and on arrival at Seascape Lodge this was confirmed by the warm welcome given by Mandy. She proved to be the most perfect hostess for the two nights we had the privilege of staying with her and Paul. The view from our bedroom the next morning was breathtaking -- misty patches resting in the rolling hills all the way down to Emu Bay. Then the ocean........it simply glistened. Through glass panels, the main family / dining room has spectacular views of Emu Bay (same as our bedroom) and both mornings the warm soft sunlight steamed through as we indulged in Mandy's 'to die for' breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble.......she drove us down to Emu Bay beach just on dusk -- a gorgeous time and place for photographers. I'm still marvelling at Mandy's apparent ease at presenting an exquisite cuisine and then joining her dinner guests without a hint of stress. We also departed with two of her devine dessert recipes. I suggest the most discerning of guests could only be impressed by the understated elegance and atmosphere of 'Mandy's Manor'. Seascape Lodge has become our new benchmark when travelling.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad Run, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

When traveling I am a "do it yourself person." From everything I had read on Trip Advisor about the Seascape Lodge and their proprieters, Mandy and Paul I decided to put ourselves in their trusted hands for what turned out to be a wonderful stay in what truley feels like their home and let their tour company Kangaroo Island Wildreness Tours plan our days. They are gracious hosts, fabulous chefs and people with whom you will enjoy the dinner hour.
Our guides Bill and Shirley were outstanding. Not only were they knowlegable about the island, wildlife, vegetation but were so gracious with everyone in our small group. To me the non-English speakers were made to feel as comfortable as those of us for whom English is our first language. Tea-time among the kangaroos was a lovely late afternoon experience.
This was one of the highlights of our trip. Hope you will have the chance to experience Mandy and Paul's hospitality and wonderful tour company. Debby and Cliff Boyle

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Seascape Lodge is wonderful. Paul and Mandy are gracious and welcoming . Our room was spacious and so comfortable --with a wonderful view of Emu Bay. We enjoyed gourmet meals and great wine-- Hopefully Mandy will make the Pavlova for you...it is unbelievable!! Meals were a relaxing time with Paul, Mandy and the other guests. Bill our Wilderness Tours guide was great...very knowledgeable and great fun to be with. He made sure we saw many many kangaroos and other animals--exactly what we wanted. I would recommend Seascape Lodge and Wilderness Tours to anyone who enjoys a relaxed yet truly elegant escape.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We spent 4 nights and 3 days here. The tours with Wilderness Tours were incredible and the lodging and meals with Many and Paul Brown at Seascape Lodge were beyond compare. Exquisite scenery, superior hospitality, magnificent cuisine all make me realize that superlatives can be understatements. "Shangri-La" is the short form for the Seascape Lodge and Kangaroo Island.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagonisi, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

This is a must for the individualist. Perfect hosts in this spacious lodge with a beautiful view on Emu Bay, lovely cuisine which presents the islands natural products including wine, meat, seafood. This was the highlight on our trip! A peacful wellkept surrounding, comfortable rooms, all services on top of our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seascape Lodge on Emu Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Lodge on Emu Bay

Address: Lot 118 Bates Road, Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Emu Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Emu Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seascape Lodge on Emu Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personalised luxury 5 star boutique lodge with spectacular ocean views from all rooms. Packages include elegant home style meals, using local produce and accompanied by the best wine produced on Kangaroo Island. Purpose built to provide the most discerning visitor with the finest Kangaroo Island experience. We also own Kangaroo Island Wilderness Tours and can organise a personalised 4WD tour for you with one of our local & knowledgeable guides. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seascape Lodge On Emu Bay Hotel Kangaroo Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seascape Lodge on Emu Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.