We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Searenity Holiday Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Searenity Holiday Accommodation to your Saves list
Searenity Holiday Accommodation
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   1 Hawthorn Avenue, Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed in the lovely apartment for a week at the beginning of February and could not fault it. Herb and Janette have clearly thought of everything and we were so comfortable here. If we had any query Herb was there in seconds, otherwise we were left in complete privacy to enjoy this amazing island. Like a previous reviewer, we were lucky enough to arrive on the only day the house was empty so were able to use the laundry in the outstanding holiday home, which was much appreciated. Kangaroo Island should be a 'must see' for anyone going to Australia and this accommodation is definitely a 'must stay'. Thank you Herb and Janette. Keep on 'Living the Dream'.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
60
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

“This home is marvellous, and a credit to you. The setting is magnificent, tranquil and beautiful. What a place to live. Paradise lost.” (T and F from Jarrow UK)
We took visitors from UK and they were thrilled. They couldn't thank us enough for taking them to such a beautiful place. Above is what they wrote, but we couldn't agree more. Thank you Herb and Janette for such a great holiday and for taking the time to show us where the koalas were, which of course thrilled our visitors tremendously.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was probably the best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in and we have traveled a lot. Herb and Janette were there to greet us when we arrived. Within minutes we were chatting like long lost friends. There were the very best hosts anyone could ask for. The home was like home away from home, just with that amazing view we all wish we could wake up to each and every morning. The home was spotless throughout and had everything you could ask for and a whole lot more. A full kitchen meant if you wanted to cook meals in the room it was not an issue. There was a washer and drier so as you could do laundry in the comfort of the house which is always a bonus for me. The bathrooms were fully stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soaps etc. just as in the finest of hotels. Bed was so comfy too.We could not have asked for more. I know 100% if we are ever lucky enough to return to Kangaroo island there is nowhere else I would want to stay. Not only is it an amazing holiday home it is also well located for visiting anywhere on the island and just around 15 minutes from the only bigger town on the island. Herb and Janette thank you for helping to make our dream vacation the very best it could possibly be. I actually felt bad rating this just a 5/5 as it's a 10 all the way in my book. We certainly brought some amazing memories back to Canada with us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A truly beautiful and immaculate home which surrounds you with warmth the moment you first step through the door. We felt as though the owners had stepped out and we were house sitting. Herb and Janette you have thought of everything and a created a wonderful and welcoming getaway experience.
An example being Herb & Janette seeing that we were off to the beach with the kids and in addition to the buckets and spades already in the property Janette went and found some more!!!The perfect place to catch up with special friends. Suggestions of places to visit were also very helpful; the whole experience has left us with some very special memories.”

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mawson Lakes, South Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our family have stayed in Holiday Houses before, but have never come across anything like this. The attention to detail, accommodating you with all the requirements you have in your own home. Clean, modern, beautiful home making your stay the best ever. Herb and Janette credit to you. Recommend? OBSOLUTELY!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed in the flat and it was spotless, excellently furnished and beautiful. As we had been travelling a while, I had washing needed doing and no washing machine in the flat, but no problem, as no one was staying in the house Herb and Jeanette said I could use the facilities there - so got to have a look at that too. We thought the flat was lovely but the house is spectacular, worth that little bit extra if you can. Herb having been a ranger on the Island was extremely helpful advising us where to go and what to see, which was brilliant. Thank you very much Herb and Jeanette, a lovely stay with warm welcome included.

Room Tip: As I see if you can afford that bit extra then the house is amazing with three bedrooms and lovely p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The accommodation itself was very well presented and furnished. Tastefully colour co-ordinated, thoughtfully accessorised and spacious throughout. Hern and Janettete were very hospitable and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Searenity Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Searenity Holiday Accommodation

Address: 1 Hawthorn Avenue, Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Emu Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Emu Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Searenity Holiday Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searenity Accommodation is located at Emu Bay on the north coast of Kangaroo Island and only a short drive to Kingscote the Island’s main township. It provides accommodation for up to 10 people with modern decor, panoramic sea views and only a short walk to the beach. Everything is provided for a comfortable stay. Accommodation can be either self catering or breakfast provisions can be provided by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Searenity Holiday Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Searenity Holiday Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.