We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Cross Village” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont South Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Baymont South Bend to your Saves list
Baymont South Bend
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   515 North Dixieway, South Bend, IN 46637   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
League City
1 review
“Holy Cross Village”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Motel was under renovation. It was very cold outside (-1) and the heat in the room barely kept up. The heater in the bath hadn't been installed yet. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The french toast and coffee at breakfast were good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_South_Bend, Director of Sales at Baymont South Bend, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are striving to be better everyday. We hope if you come back to South Bend you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    17
    19
    74
See reviews for
57
14
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mantua, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We voiced our disappointment to the front desk. Promised a call from the manager and nothing. Paid a lot of money for a poor quality room. Sad continental breakfast with terrible coffee...you would think they could get one simple thing right.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is fairly decent for being a Baymont. The staff is very friendly which is comforting! Breakfast was lovely as well. The location was perfect for us since we were here for the Notre Dame game. Everything is so close: shops, restaurants, gas stations, ect. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_South_Bend, Director of Sales at Baymont South Bend, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please come back to see us if you are in the area. We would love to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

the rooms need a bit more work.. i see your renovating, but the door stuck open, the tv was for the 80's with poor color and the bathrooms needed updating

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont South Bend

Address: 515 North Dixieway, South Bend, IN 46637
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Baymont South Bend 1.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University (South Bend) Hotel South Bend
Quality Inn South Bend
University Quality Inn
South Bend Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont South Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.