We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53993 US 933, South Bend, IN 46637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

When I was in south bend Indiana on the first weekend in August for the Indiana district of Kiwanis international district convention. I loved my room. The staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends the next time there in south bend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn at Saint Mary’s Hotel. We are greatly pleased that our friendly staff was able to accommodate you and make your stay with us enjoyable. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    93
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
151
78
33
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for just a one night stay. Front desk was very helpful and speedy. Our room was on the first floor, close to the breakfast area/reception area but was very quiet. Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. We had one of the suites and it was perfect to grab Chinese food from just a mile away and eat in the little 'living room area'. There is a mini fridge and microwave to store any leftovers/make pop popcorn. I had breakfast smells greeting me in the morning and the hot breakfast options included: eggs, cottage cheese, biscuits/gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, coffee, milk and juice. Nice place in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to our property. The Inn at Saint Mary’s offers a variety of suites and complimentary hot breakfast buffet to each guest. Being located in the heart of both campuses the scenery is beautiful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while traveling through town. After looking at their website I was expecting a more upper end hotel. I would say it was just average. The rooms were average but they did offer fancy "snacks" that you could purchase in room. It feels like they are trying to be a better place but just have not got there yet. The story about the hotel it neat. I would not rush back here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. The Inn at Saint Mary’s is dedicated to providing upscale luxury service. We are currently implementing new features in the guest rooms. I am interested in hearing more feedback regarding your visit. Please contact me directly at showell@innatsaintmarys.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel was excellent. Making the reservation by phone was quick and efficient. The property is beautiful and the location perfect for anything by Notre Dame. The checkin employee was friendly and helpful, pretty lobby and the room was nicely appointed, clean and spacious. The breakfast was included and had many items to choose from. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. The Staff is dedicated to running the property efficiently. The complimentary breakfast buffet is included with every guest room. We look forward to serving your during all future visits to South Bend Indiana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Inn at St. Mary's provided a wonderful experience. The room was ready for an early check in, and it was clean and well-appointed. Breakfast was well above average - with a good selection of foods, well-presented in a nice environment. I was initially disappointed to find that it was a longer-than-expected walk to the center of Notre Dame (where we were visiting), but in hindsight it was a worthwhile compromise for a good experience. I hope to stay there again - That is, if my daughter is accepted to the University!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and review. The management and staff is pleased that you were provided with great customer service during your stay. During future visits please inquire with the front desk on a possible complimentary shuttle to the University of Notre Dame campus. We look forward to all of your future visits once your daughter is accepted to the University of Notre Dame.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for one night, the staff were very helpful,room had been updated, and was clean, and tidy,breakfast was wonderful, with a very broad selection including scrambled eggs,and waffles,parking was ample, and very close to Notre Dame, would recommend to anyone !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
The Inn at Saint Mary’s is pleased we were able to accommodate you with excellent service and amenities. We look forward to all of your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night. I found the front desk folks to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was better than expected .. as described in the reviews of others. Super close to ND campus too. Very pleased - from start to finish ... even with the price. Will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, Revenue Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Management and Staff are glad we were able to accommodate you from start to finish of your recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites

Address: 53993 US 933, South Bend, IN 46637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in South Bend
#2 Family Hotel in South Bend
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#3 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of South Bend, Indiana, the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is a unique upscale hotel nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College and adjacent to the University of Notre Dame.Whether traveling to the South Bend area for business or to cheer on the Fighting Irish, the 150 tastefully appointed suites and guest rooms offer affordable luxury accommodations. Room amenities include a flat screen television, Aveda bath products, stone tile floors and granite countertops, cosmetic mirror and full sized hair dryer, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board. A complimentary USA Today newspaper is available in the lobby on weekdays. The hotel offers a State-of-the-Art fitness center which includes a sauna, free high-speed Internet access in every room, wireless Internet access in public areas, a fully functional Business Center and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. It's easy to see why the Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel and Suites is the hotel of choice for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel South Bend
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel And Suites
Hotel At Saint Marys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.