We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for South Bend Airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn South Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn South Bend to your Saves list
Sleep Inn South Bend
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4134 Lincolnway West, South Bend, IN 46628   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good choice for South Bend Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

I stayed for 1 night on 12/15/10 and had no problems. The front desk clerk was pleasant, and the room was clean. Room had a microwave and refrigerator. I checked out before breakfast to catch a 5:40 am flight so I can't comment on the breakfast quality. The location directly across from the airport made it easy to arrive on time for the flight. And the 7/11 gas station next door was convenient for filling up the rental car before returning it. I'll stay again next time I fly to/from South Bend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
18
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Without looking at reviews I ended up making a reservation for a one night stay at the Sleep Inn. When I arrived they had no reservation of any type, I was unaware if my card had been charged and I was certain that I had made a reservation there. They could not find me in the system anywhere. The front desk staff wasn't very welcoming and the lobby area looked filthy, Needless to see I did not spend my night there as I moved on to a different Hotel in the South Bend area, becuase overall the hotel looked unwelcoming

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

May want roadside room can hear trains from backside.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

My wife and I made a cross-country trip in mid-August for a move, and we stopped off for the night at the Sleep Inn in South Bend. We chose the hotel because we were traveling with our rabbit, so we needed a pet-friendly place. I really don't have anything bad to say about the place.

The pet fee was reasonable ($10). The room and bathroom were clean. There was free wireless internet and good television. While the hotel is a five-minute drive from the interstate, it wasn't a problem. There weren't a ton of restaurants in this part of town, but you could certainly find something to eat. Don't depend on the free breakfast, though. There wasn't much to choose from, especially healthy options.

If we make this drive again with a pet, we would definitely stay at the Sleep Inn in South Bend again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

My husband and I were Westward bound travelling cross country from NJ via motorcycle. We secured a room for the evening using the roadside rest stop travelers guides. They have discounts which come in handy. We had a very restful nights sleep on a very comfortable pillow top bed. The service was friendly and accommodating. This place was extremely clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERMONT
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

When Contintental finally landed in South Bend 2 1/2 hours late, we opted to stay at the nearest Comfort Inn member for the night. Nice hotel, nice room, nice staff. However, we were surprised to learn that the Quality Inn next door offerred rooms for $20 less!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

This hotel was great for a quick overnight stay while driving from New York to Illinois. The hotel is fairly close to I-80, which provided for quick easy on and off. This hotel is dog friendly. They gave us a room on the 1st floor to allow our dog to get in and out easily. There was a small grassy area to the side of the hotel as well. Dog fee was very reasonable. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet large. TFree Wi-Fi too! The location of the hotel was fine, next to the airport, but the only issue with this hotel is that it is near a not so great area of town. In order to get to any restaurants, parks etc, you have to drive (about 15 minutes) through a very rundown area of town. Other than that, it was great!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South Bend

Address: 4134 Lincolnway West, South Bend, IN 46628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn South Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers Newly Upgraded Rooms with Full Hot Breakfast buffet served every morning. Located close to SB Airport and less than 4 miles from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Bend Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn South Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.