We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing like minor league baseball!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stanley Coveleski Regional Stadium

Stanley Coveleski Regional Stadium
501 West South Street, South Bend, IN 46634
574-235-9988
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 55 things to do in South Bend
Attraction details
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nothing like minor league baseball!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Minor league baseball is a blast. Kids stay entertained as they have something happening every half inning. My daughter even won a free pizza delivered by the mascot. On Sunday games they let the kids onto the field to run around the bases.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,519 reviews 1,519 reviews
422 attraction reviews
Reviews in 358 cities Reviews in 358 cities
667 helpful votes 667 helpful votes
“A Good Place to see a Class A Ball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have been to many Class A stadiums around the country. The home of the Silver Hawks is a relatively nice stadium. It is very cozy and it is a good spot to watch a minor league game. As with most Class A stadiums, it is relatively small and easy to navigate. There are no bad seats in the house. The concessions are adequate and there are opportunities for souvenirs. If you like baseball, you cannot beat the value of a Class A game. You never know when you might be watching the next Luis Pujols or Roy Halladay.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Baseball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Conveleski Stadium has a new owner for the South Bend Silverhawks. Over the last several years he has continued to upgrade the stadiuim with various area to attract more people for more fun. Things like a kids play park, fireworks most nights, beer garden, new score board, picnic area, etc. Enjoy a wonderful family oriented afternoon or evening at the old ball park.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgman
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Definitely See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you want a great ball game in a great ballpark with plenty to do for kids, then the Cove is the place for you. It's so much fun, reasonable, and the action keeps everyone occupied. It's great for special occasions, too, like birthday parties or Boy Scout outings.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not bad and for $6”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was the 2nd to last game of the regular season. It was not very well attended so we moved and sat at the back of our section. Seems like a lot of people come to drink. When I drink, I prefer at home where it's A LOT cheaper. Parking is kind of strange. There is close up parking for a fee, and then some free all around. Also, watch your kids! The little water park for kids is not safe from balls. Saw 2 balls go in there. We went for free for Ivy Tech students and families. I haven't been there for 4 years.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley Coveleski Regional Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Stanley Coveleski Regional Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stanley Coveleski Regional Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.