We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make Your Own Ice Cream Masterpiece” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Let's Spoon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Let's Spoon
1635 Edison Rd, South Bend, IN 46637 (Formerly Let's Spoon Frozen Yogurt)
574-243-5847
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 259 Restaurants in South Bend
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Make Your Own Ice Cream Masterpiece”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Fun to add all the different toppings to your ice cream. DD and I ate in. The condition of the restaurant was a little used, maybe because it was later in the evening. It could have used another sweep or mop. The decor was toned down and obviously inexpensive.

A nice variety of toppings, and a good value when you consider you're paying by weight. The buffet style toppings could have used a wipe down too.

DD was completely happy with the place though, and would like to go again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, IN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Frozen Yogurt in Town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We love going to Let's Spoon for frozen yogurt. They always have a wide variety of flavors and toppings that continually change. The staff is friendly and the price is competitive with other shops. One thing I really like about this store is they keep it clean; these type of stores are sometimes really messy because of all the toppings and all the little hands building their own treats!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our favorite frozen yogurt place-locally owned. Great selection and the service is always friendly. I love the non-dairy sorbets, they are always refreshing.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“College Student Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's a great place for people of all ages. One can taste any flavor and the pricing is done by weight by the ounce. Be careful because it can become expensive. The toppings bar is excessive. The decor looks like every other yogurt shop and for some reason the place keeps rearranging. They used to have a television, but they removed it for whatever reason. I found it hard to believe and odd. They always have deals and give free yogurt on birthdays and names of the day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun Name”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My cousin dragged us to let's Spoon because of the funny name. There is a vegan option so I was happy about that. They also have a toppings bar, It is about 42 cents an once I believe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Let's Spoon also viewed

 

Been to Let's Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Let's Spoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.