We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ivy Court Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1404 Ivy Court, South Bend, IN 46637-5684   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Holly Jolly Special
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in South Bend
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntington, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I lived at Ivy Court for 6 years Monday through Friday, I would not even think of staying any where else. My professional life has changed and I don't travel now but when I visit South Bend I still stay at ivy Court. The staff is great. And they have cookies too. The bed and breakfast style is very comfortable.The room has a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The rooms are always clean. The rooms are well maintained with nice furniture. The daily breakfast is great, beyond the usual cereal, waffles, and bagels, there were two kinds of eggs, both bacon and sausage, hash browns, and pancakes as well. Everyone there treated me better than family. That was not something that grew with time, that was there the first day I stayed at the Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    49
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
100
46
20
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My stay at Ivy Court was fantastic. The Front Desk saved my trip not once, but twice! First Katie found a phone charger for me (I had left mine at home and my battery was completely dead). Then John was able to return my missing car keys to me. I didn't even realize I had lost them! But when another guest turned them in, he was able to figure out they belonged to my car parked outside and traced the license plates to me. Wow!!

On top of that, your location relative to Notre Dame's stadiums is ideal. I was in town for hockey, basketball, and women's basketball. I was able to walk to the stadiums easier than driving the one block.

The hotel was clean and well decorated, had all the standard amenities, and the free breakfast was outstanding. I even got a kick out of the University of Alaska hockey team, who were also guests at Ivy Court that weekend. Too bad they beat up on ND.

I will definitely be staying at Ivy Court again. You guys are the best!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at Ivy Court again while visiting family.

We can never say enough. Our room was great and the breakfast was amazing!!

The service is always great even when checking in late at night. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Ivy Court Hotel is a great place to stay. We have stayed here for a weekend in January for the last 4 years.

One of the best things about the hotel is the size of the rooms. On our most recent stay, we had a king suite. Both rooms were a good size. The living room area was especially nice because there was plenty of room even when the sofa bed is open--so many hotel room barely have room for the bed to unfold. The room also has a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The rooms are always clean, especially in the bathroom areas. The rooms are well maintained with nice furniture that is good condition.

The daily breakfast is very good and possesses a little more variety than some hotels. On the mornings we were there, beyond the usual cereal, waffles, and bagels, there were two kinds of eggs, both bacon and sausage, hash browns and fried potatoes, and pancakes as well. The breakfast room can get a little cramped if it is crowded, but it is still a very good start to the day.

The location is also a plus. Ivy Court is just off the campus of the University of Notre Dame, and the hotel rooms and common areas are full of photographs of campus. It is a short drive to campus (as well as to restaurants), and one could even walk to a basketball, hockey, or football game.

We will stay here again, and I'd recommend the Ivy Court to anyone staying in South Bend.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows facing west or north will likely have a view of the University of Notre Dame camp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a terrific place to stay, located right next to the Notre Dame campus. It's not far from the Indiana Toll Road which makes it easy to get to, and it is located near many great restaurants and shopping centers. To top it off, their breakfast in the morning is beyond terrific! If you're visiting South Bend or the Notre Dame campus you can't beat this hotel for a place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Beautiful suite. Quiet building. Staff incredibly helpful. The marketing manager in particular is a major asset for this hotel. She kindly drove me in her own car over to the University of Notre Dame, twice. Thank you for your kindness.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was the first time I have stayed here. I was very impressed. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. Being there for a Notre Dame football game, I expected rushed staff and so so service. I found the staff very attentive and willing to help when they could.

Room Tip: If you are there for football games, try getting a room in the building the front desk is not at. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ivy Court Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Address: 1404 Ivy Court, South Bend, IN 46637-5684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in South Bend
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#3 Green Hotel in South Bend
#5 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ivy Court Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re looking for a stylish, boutique-style hotel or relaxing overnight accommodations next to the University of Notre Dame, you’re inn luck. The newly renovated Ivy Court Inn and Suites is located directly across the street from the University of Notre Dame’s campus and unbeatably close to the heart of the city of South Bend. We want to help make your stay happy, convenient, and comfortable when visiting the Notre Dame/South Bend area. At Ivy Court, we’re pleased to offer a unique experience with various room plans from which to choose, gathering spaces complete with an exercise room, and a hot breakfast buffet with made-to-order eggs and make-your-own waffles. We offer unbeatable amenities and are located in close proximity to many South Bend attractions, world-class universities, healthcare institutions, corporate businesses, and Indiana’s first two-site, state-certified technology park. We are a convenient and charming drive from local Amish Country, nearby casinos, outlet mall shopping, the exciting and diverse “Windy City” of Chicago, and the city of Indianapolis. Just take a look around and you’ll enjoy views like no other: the famed Golden Dome, The House That Rockne Built—Notre Dame Football Stadium, Basilica, and, of course, Touchdown Jesus. We’re proud of our standing as a Better Business Bureau-certified hotel. And, our hotel exterior isn’t the only green thing around – we have a green mission, too, and we follow and cultivate environmentally friendly practices every day at our hotel. We invite you to look around and get comfortable. You’ll soon see why Ivy Court Inn & Suites is the choice for accommodations in South Bend. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ivy Court Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Court Hotel South Bend
Ivy Court Inn And Suites
Jamison Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivy Court Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.