We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go IRISH!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legends of Notre Dame

Legends of Notre Dame
Legends One Way Drive, University of Notre Dame, South Bend, IN 46556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Legends of Notre Dame is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 259 Restaurants in South Bend
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Eddy St.
Description: Legends is on the campus of the University of Notre Dame, next to the football stadium.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Go IRISH!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Enjoyed lunch at Legends on Friday before a Saturday home game...glad we had reservations. Even though the place was full the service was good..they did make a mistake on our order but apologized and quickly remedied the problem. Lots of Notre Dame memorabilia on the walls...wish we had more time to check it all out. Would definitely go back next time we're in South Bend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    31
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here several times so we knew it was pretty much pub food. We took out of town guests because it is in a great location with Notre Dame stadium just across the parking lot. Our guest were huge sports fans and this is a fun place to feel a bit of the tradition around Notre Dame athletics. On the walls is a timeline of Notre Dame sports greats clear back to the 1800's. all that is great fun and makes for an interesting venue. If you're looking for really great food, there are certainly better places to eat in town. The fish was WAY over cooked. The fries were soggy. The service was marginal, having to ask repeatedly for ketchup and water. I find it odd that for dinner they wouldn't step it up a bit and serve everyone with the china table service but, no. Part of the table was served on china and part in the paper-lined plastic baskets. Like I said, it is a pub so don't expect fine dining or anything you'd expect at a fine dining establishment. Go for the history, enjoy the surroundings and get a hamberger...that seems to be what they'll get done right.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not great, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Tried to be a normal tourist and go to some place unique. Service didn't start off too good, but got better as it went on. The food was decent, but not the best.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Food on campus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Visited with a group of 8, everyone loved their food. Included some having steak, fish, and sandwiches. The beer selection was good, and the location meant seeing parts of campus.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed-Food, Atmosphere-Neat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was in charge of choosing a place for girls night out, so I picked this place. First of all, the address is wrong so 2 out of the 4 of us went to the wrong location after having to drive thru construction and 2 road closures. Secondly, I ordered the seafood fajitas, the shrimp was rubbery, the "fish" was scary looking and had no taste, the sour cream and guacamole portions were too small. No shredded cheese include.
Positives: Mixed drinks were good, service was pretty good.
If you are a ND fan, you will love the atmosphere.
I may go back just to have a drink, but will definitely skip the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends of Notre Dame also viewed

 

Been to Legends of Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends of Notre Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.