We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame University to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame University
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Dixie Way South, South Bend, IN 46637   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
milwaukee,wi
1 review
“Front desk unpleasant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel and most of the staff were very pleasant unfortunately we encountered one bad apple which made the stay not so pleasant. Kathy Jo was a very unhappy person and was very belitting to our team. She mad a point to tell everyone that checked in that there were "hockey teams" staying there and that if you have any problems just let her know because she would take care of it. She never gave the parents a chance to ask our teenagers to stop running who yes admit that they were running in the hall at the time, she scared one of the players so much that he was scared to come out of his room. She also had a very negative attitude. When telling her where we ordered pizza from for our team dinner she said "oh that is not the best pizza in town."

I have stayed in many hotels over the past couple of years and have never been treated this poorly by anyone on the staff and we travel many weekends a season.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    111
    68
    39
    22
See reviews for
139
64
42
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Although the hotel itself was nice and clean, but the service we had from one of the Front Desk Persons was horrible. Very rude and confrontational. Stood at the front desk making snide comments about other hotel guests and talking about how she wants to have them arrested and thrown out of the hotel because the kids are playing outside.

We were there with a Hockey Team and she said she wished that no hockey team would be allowed to stay there.

With all the hotels in the area, I wouldn't stay in this one ever again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINTER PARK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Room size was perfect for the two of us. Only in the room to sleep and change clothes. Price of the room was a great deal compared with the other hotels in town during a home football game.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our visit to Notre Dame. Very convenient to the college campus. Drug stores and fast food restaurants in the vicinity as well. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Would like to be able to turn the fan on to drown out parking lot /hallway noise - could not do this. Not that the hotel was noisy just a sleeping preference. Staff was pleasant, check-in/out was quick. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame University

Address: 222 Dixie Way South, South Bend, IN 46637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#11 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame University 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel South Bend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.