We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No just pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cagney's Pizza King

Cagney's Pizza King
33 E Broadway St, Shelbyville, IN 46176-1334
317-398-0169
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 53 restaurants in Shelbyville
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Columbus, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“No just pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is not just a pizza joint. The menu offers lots of different selections from soups, salads, pasta dishes and pizzas.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    6
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“There forever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The place needs a major rehab. But the kitchen, which you can see, looks very nice. The pizza is great, and I have loved the burritos since I was in high school a bunch of years ago!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great pizza king pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

great pizza king pizza but the place looks dumpy and in need of deep cleaning and some renovations. the former mayor of the town owns this business and it has become this bad over the years,even with political money,lol. it just seems that the building has been the same (dirty and dingy) for so long and is only getting worse.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I like This Resteraunt. It Has Really Good Food and Very Resonable Prices as well. I Especially Like The Stuffed Breadsticks They Offer.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cagney's Pizza King”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I love Cagney's but not for their pizza, I love their burrito supreme, and there spegetti with mushrooms. They also have a nice cozy homey type bar, where you can relax and have a couple of brewskys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cagney's Pizza King also viewed

 

Been to Cagney's Pizza King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cagney's Pizza King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.