We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this Hotel was very nice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Seymour

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Seymour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seymour
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   247 N. Sandy Creek Drive, Seymour, IN 47274   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Seymour
Holland, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“this Hotel was very nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Everything about this Hampton Hotel was very nice. the beds are so comfy. the room was very clean as well as the bathrooms. I just love the Puity products and wish they were available for retail as are the sheets etc,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate the comments that you placed on Tripadvisor! We strive to ensure all of our guests have the same experience in which you had!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    46
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
38
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of the best Hampton Inns! Friendly and helpful staff. Great cookies! Rooms are clean, breakfast is hot and very good. You always get a warm welcome when you arrive and quick and efficient check-in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review - we truly appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on being a fun, hospitable, unique kind of hotel. It makes us proud to hear comments. They are a wonderful measure our overall service efforts. We hope next time you are in Seymour you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staffs were really kind and received all of the guest's need. Their attitude to guests were really oriented to satisfy guest's mind. Any requests, which I made, were accepted quickly as possible. The complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks were excellent to enjoy and had a lot of variety. Thanks staffs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It makes us proud to hear comments about accommodating staff, and I always hope the management team leads by example. Your comments are a wonderful measure our overall service efforts. We hope next time you are in Seymour you'll stay with us again. Best wishes,

Hampton Inn Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice place, although some renovations going on at the present. Price seemed a little high considering the location, albeit it is near I65. Nice location and easy to find. My son likes staying there. Can't really complain about anything. Certainly will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback from your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Seymour! We always appreciate any feedback in order to better our hotel and your experience with us. The next time you are in the area, please stop in and see the new and improved changes we are making at our Hotel! My staff and I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went back to Seymour, Indiana for my 60th year class reunion. What a walk down memory lane. We stayed at the Hampton Inn.. It was conveniently located. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. They were doing some remodeling or I would have given them five stars. Their breakfast was outstanding and the lady taking care of the breakfast was busy keeping up with the food and keeping the tables spotless. I would stay at this Hotel if I return to Seymour.

Room Tip: Call ahead for reservations. This hotel was booked and had to turn people away. Our room was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback from your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Seymour! We always appreciate any feedback in order to better our hotel and your experience with us. The next time you are in the area, please stop in and see the new and improved changes we are making at our Hotel! My staff and I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The service is great. The staff treats people like family. I have stayed here several time and the hotel is always clean. Many choices exist on the complimentary breakfast. A happy hour is served Monday to Thursday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to post on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your comments and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Seymour area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was on a motorcycle tour of Indiana and choose this Hampton based on reviews. Desk clerk without asking told us we could park our bikes under the canopy. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable although the pillows are small, 4 to a bed, 2 soft/2 firm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seymour, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate the comments that you placed on Tripadvisor! We strive to ensure all of our guests have the same experience in which you had!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seymour

Address: 247 N. Sandy Creek Drive, Seymour, IN 47274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seymour 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seymour Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Seymour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.