We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local bar with good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewskies Grub & Pub

Brewskies Grub & Pub
216 S Commerce Dr, Seymour, IN 47274-4069
812-522-4308
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 67 Restaurants in Seymour
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Café
Description: Come in and enjoy our air conditioned environment or relax outside on our patio. Our friendly staff will assist you with a smile and make sure your visit expectations is met to the max. We are known for the hottest spot and coldest beer in town.
Restaurant details
Description: Come in and enjoy our air conditioned environment or relax outside on our patio. Our friendly staff will assist you with a smile and make sure your visit expectations is met to the max. We are known for the hottest spot and coldest beer in town.
West Branch, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Local bar with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had a "Brewski Burger" and it was delicious. This is a bar that serves food, not a restaurant that serves drinks, so I wouldn't bring kids here. But the food is very good and reasonably priced. It was right next to our hotel, so it couldn't have been more convenient.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Bar!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The 2 nights we ate here the food was good! Wednesday night is the best deal in town, 8 oz Ribeye diiner for 6.99!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good place to get drink and a bite to eat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

A cool little spot to stop after a long day on the road. This spot seems to be one of the local watering holes, Seemed to be a mix of regulars and folks staying at near by hotel/motels. they have a good menu, and a good selection of drinks.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Need to know”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The dinning experience was very well received by all of us. The food and music was good. The only negative we have is the smokey atmosphere. Our clothers smelled like we were an ash tray.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“must stop here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

i have dined here at least two dozen times and i have never had a meal i didn't like. great food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewskies Grub & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Brewskies Grub & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewskies Grub & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.