We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 North Sandy Creek Drive, Seymour, IN 47274   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Seymour
Swannanoa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good night's stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This Knights Inn was fairly recently remodeled--rooms and the buildings' exteriors.
The room was nicely furnished and had very comfortable beds. The front desk personnel are friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
10
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

Checked in late, 130 am, the front desk worker couldn't have been nicer! She was a sweetheart, got us right into a nice room. Boyfriend smokes so sometimes I'm a little wary about the room quality but it was quality! Spacious, had a couch area and the shower and toilet were separated with a door from the sink and mirror area.

Bed was a little stiff, kinda creaky, but we were only there for about seven hours so more than plenty adequate

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is an older style property which allows you the convenience of parking at your door(all ground floor).I appreciate that. The owners have obviously taken the time to do a complete remodel on the rooms. They did a very good job. The rooms are large, clean and comfy.The staff was friendly and helpful, the coupon in the travelers saved me $10. the internet worked well, several resatraunts nearby, lots of other choice for rooms at this exit. This Knights Inn will be my choice again next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We needed a place in Seymour that allowed pets. This place was ok for the money.

Room Tip: Get there early and turn on the a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had the choice of several other hotels and motels right off I-65, but my husband saw the sign for $49/night and couldn't resist. I was dubious to say the least, however, I was very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and recent renovations to the rooms in this place. It was cheap, quiet, and clean, and the lady who was manning the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast was coffee, juice and either the Little Debbie's donuts or sweet rolls, or a choice of 2 cereals (Fruit Loops or Honey Nut Cheerios) and milk. That was the only minus in my book, but certainly not a big issue.

Room Tip: We stayed in a queen room--a king will run an additional $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed here on our final night of a 13 night trip. We were able to park right in front of our room, which is what we wanted. We were surprised to see both a refrigerator and a microwave, but horrified to see no coffee maker. The room was clean and comfortable, but no coffee was almost a deal breaker.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

If $50+ is a budget hotel price next to an interstate highway, you get a budget experience. This place could do with attention to detail and a good scrub! The shower curtain was moldy and I was afraid to walk on the carpeting in my bare feet. The little breakfast was meager and the coffee undrinkable...tasted more like soap than coffee. It was quiet. I did sleep. The place made efforts for an early departure, easy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 207 North Sandy Creek Drive, Seymour, IN 47274
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Seymour
Seymour Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.