We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, average, very reasonable price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Home Lodge- An Extended Stay Hotel

Save Saved
You added Home Lodge- An Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Home Lodge- An Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home Lodge- An Extended Stay Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   363 Triangle Drive, Sellersburg, IN 47172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sellersburg
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Adequate, average, very reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

This motel was as described here - clean, sparse, adequate for a stay. For $60 a night, to have a kitchenette was a good deal. FYI - our GPS does not list this address for the Home Stay but for the Ramada on the same property which is where the main desk is.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
4
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Had business in Louisville and this hotel was close. Great hotel....clean, soft sheets and towels. All the staff bent over backwards to help. the ONLY complaint I had with this hotel was the bathroom....needs a hook on the door to hang clothes and there is only a small sink with no area to set anything on....no place to set hairdryer, hairspray, etc.....it at least needs a small table beside sink area or a shelf....so where to lay clothes except toilet...uck...... Great fridge, cooking area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumee, oh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

I almost don't want to recommend this hotel for the Derby because I don't want them to jack up their rates, but the hotel was clean as can be and our room was large enough for at least four. I would not want to be the one that had to sleep on the sleeper sofa as it was garage sale old, but a blow up mattress would probably help. We had a separate bedroom and a kitchenette, which saved on breakfast $$. It is close enough to Louisville that we could drive down the night before the race (15 minutes) and party. The only downside that I could see is that there is not one picture on any wall and not one amenity, so bring your own stuff. Also, avoid the close by Mexican joint if you like margaritas-theirs stink!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

Stayed here for $139/night during Derby weekend. Great hotel and location is perfect...only a 10 minute drive to Louisville. Free breakfast that included fruits, pastries, etc. Only complaint would be the smell of the room...which will vary from room to room! Overall, a good choice for anyone on a budget. We even got a free derby souvenir glass with the room and free newspapers both mornings.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

Stayed at the "Home Lodge" portion of the Comfort Inn of Sellersburg a few nights in October. Stay away from this property. The worst problem is the horrible SMELL. The secondary problem is the decor in the rooms (courtesy of local yard sales). Last to mention is the dingy, dark hallway and lobby (if you want to call it that.)

I would sleep in my car before staying another night at this depressing, terrible, awful excuse for an "extended stay" type motel.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sellersburg hotels

PERU
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

Carol the manager was wonderful & the staff was very friendly. We had a very nice stay & are booking for next year.

I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Liked — The friendly staff & the little extras
  • Disliked — All good
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

I like to read reviews for places I have never stayed at before I book the rooms, so I thought it only fair to leave some feedback for others. I just arrived back at my home from a three night stay at the home lodge, I recommend it. I travel on a budget and extended stay hotels are best because of the ability to cook your own meals. I have to say of everywhere I have stayed in the past year the management here was by far the best. The housekeeping staff that I did interact with were very polite and seemed more than willing to help you in any way they could. (I needed a few more towels) For the price of the room (I paid $65 a night) and the convenience of having a refrigerator, a stove top, and a microwave to cook with, not to mention a few pots and pans plus a couple of place settings worth of dishes, it was worth every penny. The next time I am in the area I will be staying here.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home Lodge- An Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Lodge- An Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 363 Triangle Drive, Sellersburg, IN 47172
Location: United States > Indiana > Sellersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sellersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Lodge- An Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Home Lodge- An Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Sellersburg
Sellersburg Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Lodge- An Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.