We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Scottsburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Scottsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1535 W. McClain Avenue, Scottsburg, IN 47170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Scottsburg
Bartlett, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The staff was great. When checking in the desk clerk went out of his way to give us everything we needed. I changed what we had on the reservations to accommodate my 86 & 84 year old in-laws and he came thru with everything we needed. Than included changing the rooms and getting us a crib for my grand daughter.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank You for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    45
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
74
44
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Addison, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice clean hotel with a great free breakfast. I liked everything about it - except the crying baby in the adjoining room and the hot/heavy duvet on the bed. Both made it difficult to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hote. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel and its staff are amazing!!! I am pregnant and always have a popcorn crave...since OSHA made them take microwaves and fridges out of the room, the staff was very kind and opened up the breakfast bar so I could use their microwave to pop my popcorn! The continental breakfast was MUCH MORE than I had expected. One morning we had sausage gravy and biscuits and another was sausage patties and every morning there were scrambled and hard boiled eggs and homemade waffles among lots of other yummy choices! Everything was very clean both visually and smell. It was a VERY EXCITING and comfortable stay and we had a blast! Wish we could have stayed longer! I definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there again should I be returning to that area. The price vs quality is unbeatable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels brings you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very Good Hotel, with nice hotel rooms, attractive hotel. They have a restaurant and bar on the property, which is nice if you have been traveling not to have to leave. The breakfast is good and made to order. Just an FYI they charge for parking currently $8 a night

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I would recommend this to all of my friends and family as one of the best places to stay in Scottsburg, Indiana. Everyone one on the staff was helpful, friendly and available when needed. The hotel is very clean in every corner of the rooms. The free breakfast each morning was a nice start to the day. I can not forget the comfortable clean beds, I usually don't sleep well the first night anywhere, these beds where so relaxing and comfortable I had a good night sleep each night I stayed. This is one of the best hotels I have every stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and we will look forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We arrived late for our reservation, but were made to feel welcome at check-in with no undue delays. Breakfast in the morning went smoothly and my grand kids enjoyed the waffles and scrambled eggs. overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Branch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have always enjoyed our stay at this property. The staf has been very courteous, greeted us with anticipation of our stay, made all information available about what the hotel had to offer, surroundings things in the area, and we have not had any problems. We will continue to stay here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Scottsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scottsburg

Address: 1535 W. McClain Avenue, Scottsburg, IN 47170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Scottsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Scottsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scottsburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Scottsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scottsburg Hotel Scottsburg
Scottsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Scottsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.