We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under construction!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Scottsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Scottsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1535 W. McClain Avenue, Scottsburg, IN 47170   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Tuscaloosa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Under construction!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Most likely will be nice when they get finished. But for now it is dated, and dusty. The tub didn't drain and the water wasn't really warm - kind of tepid. If you have allergies stay away until the construction is finished!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am sorry for the construction issues you had while staying with us. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.
As you could tell we are currently going through renovations and I sincerely apologize if we caused you any inconveneniences. i can assure you that your comments are incredibly important to us and I will definitely take them into consideration.
Again, please accept my apologizes and I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    58
    38
    19
    13
See reviews for
94
56
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portage
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stopped here on way home from Florida. Had a reservation at another hotel in the area but when we saw our room at that hotel, it was so bad we could not stay so we went next door to the Hampton. They were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great and would highly recommend this hotel - clean and everything worked great in the room (Internet, heating, etc.) Great place to stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Easy access from interstate. At check in the lady seemed very rushed and unitrested. Not very welcoming. The outside of building was very nice, but the interior was very dated and furniture needed updating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent stay. I do however understand from your review that you had a bad experience with our front desk. I truly apologize if our staff members did not provide you with good customer service. I can assure you that your comments have been taken into consideration and I will personally speak to our staff regarding your comments. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel like they are being well attended and your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our future guests' experience.
Again, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you went through and I do hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, IL
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I must have stayed in another hotel than others.... I am a Hilton honors member. I asked for a first floor room near a door. So they gave me fourth floor ( highest floor ) in the middle of the wing. The room was very disappointing Very old décor. Wallpaper falling off the wall. Sink broke. Shower was fiberglass and cracked in multiple places. Rug seemed very dirty. Has to be other options that are better in the area. Don't ask for extra pillows. They say they have none.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel specifically regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. I am sorry that you found that your room was not cleaned properly and that you were disappointed with the decor and the falling wallpaper. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. We strive on providing our guests with a clean comforable stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that this issue does not occur again. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Accommodations were very nice. The room was very clean & there was a great complementary breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. It is very close to the I-65 freeway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, IL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stopped here on way to Florida. Pretty much what we expected-very friendly owner, typical included breakfast, fully cleaned bedding which is a big plus. Only negative-made a reservation for six in a room w/ two beds and one sofa pull out. Found only five pillows in the room. Asked for another pillow and none were available. Admittedly, it was very late, but there should have been enough pillows for everyone to have one. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, this helps us to identify items that are helpful to us and our staff.
We look for forward to seeing you the next time that you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The front doors scared me as you walk up, they open out automatically. The place is clean that's not the problem. The decor is trapped somewhere between country duck blue and a mix of stately wood look.
I am assuming that Betty is family or the owner because she is not very friendly nor is she your standard "hello welcome to Hampton" employee.
In stark contrast the gentlemen who is in charge of the great breakfast bar makes up for the miss match decor and almost for the sub standard customer service provided at check in.
Gold Hampton card holder here

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton64, General Manager at Hampton Inn Scottsburg, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. we always appreciate hearing from our guests including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I thank you very much for selecting our hotel. I do however understand that you were disappointed that some of our staff members lacked the good customer service you've come to expect from us. In addition I am sorry if you were not impressed with our decor. Our main priority for our guests is to have a good impression of our property and I apologize if we did not deliver this for you.
I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area, please know that we value your business and will work hard to earn your trust once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Scottsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Scottsburg

Address: 1535 W. McClain Avenue, Scottsburg, IN 47170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Scottsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scottsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Scottsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Scottsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Scottsburg Hotel Scottsburg
Scottsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Scottsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.