We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to drop in for a quick bite!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
650 W Lincoln Hwy, Schererville, IN 46375-1743
(219) 322-4750
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 83 Restaurants in Schererville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Schererville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great place to drop in for a quick bite!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The serve staff is excellent, good pricing, and a nice bar area. Typical chain restaurant, but staff has been there a while for better than average service, which makes the difference.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I've been to this location a few times and the entrees leave a lot to be desired, specifically the sirloin, but the appetizers are typically good. This time, then, I ordered 4 appetizers for myself and my girlfriend- boneless wings, spinach & artichoke dip, chicken tacos and cheese quesadillas. They were all very good. From now on, I guess that's what I'll have to do.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Average processed food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Nice chain restaurant. Ok, for lunch, most of the food is very plain and comes appears processed. I have eaten there several times, not bad, not great.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best of the chain restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We go to Applebee's anytime, any day for any occasion. It's close to home, convenient, the service is friendly and the food is always good. In my opinion, Applebee's is the best of the chain/franchised owned restaurants in our area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John, In
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The last time we dined at Applebee's it was a major let down. I ordered a shrimp dish that smelled fishy and seemed less than fresh. It also seems a little dirty inside the restaurant. I probably wont be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.