We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above what I expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1904 US Highway 41, Schererville, IN 46375   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Indianapolis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Above what I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Upon check-in, I was impressed with the general area, which was very inviting. To my pleasant surprise, I had been upgraded to a suite. The room was very large, the television swiveled out so I could watch it in the bed, everything was inviting all around.

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in the area. It's only a few minutes from I-65 but, in my opinion, worth the few minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at our property. We are happy you to hear you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade as well as our TV's with the wall-mount swivel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    18
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
36
21
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shererville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

New hotel - need to work the kinks out with housekeeping. Sheets were not changed during 7 night stay. Soap / shampoo resupplied only twice in 7 days. Staff is nice but perhaps just untrained or unsupervised. I paid $129 per night and didn't get that value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. We apologize for the deficiencies you experienced during your stay. We strive to proved the best service and product available. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Only complaint is that the water temp in the bathroom needs to be increased, it was regulated at luke-warm. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Great convenient location. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. Our apologies for the water temperature in your guestroom. It has since been corrected. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I travel a lot and found this hotel to be extremely accommodating. The facilities were amazing, a beautiful building with well kept grounds. The people were helpful and pleasant. I was very satisfied with my whole experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding review. We strive to provide the best product and service available to you our guest, from the curb to the guest rooms, check-in to check-out. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel is brand new and very nicely decorated. Did not use pool or fitness area, but it looked very nice. Breakfast was great and plenty of nice options, even travel cups for beverages and oatmeal. Very friendly service. Had a bad housekeeping experience, but due to the newness of the facility (likely an isolated incident) and the prompt response by management to accomodate us, I would still consider this an excellent place to stay. Will be back for kid's nearby athletic events would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your stay with us. Our apologies for the housekeeping deficiency you experienced. We strive to provide the best product and service available to each and every guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon and hope you will be able to enjoy the facilities during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We were there for a family wedding and the lobby was perfect for us to meet as a group and hang out together. The breakfast bar could have used a bit more variety, but it was all fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXSCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your stay with us. We are happy to hear your wedding party was able to enjoy the facilities. We are the number 1 wedding destination in NWI. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I booked two rooms for this stay. This is a new hotel in the Schererville area and is very clean. It is conveniently located to all the places that I usually frequent when I am in the area. The staff I encountered were friendly and courteous. The indoor pool was heated to a comfortable temperature and was also quite clean. Although I did not utilize the exercise facilities, I did see that they had a variety of equipment in place and plenty of room to work out in. The beds were quite comfortable. We did, however, encounter issues with our keys becoming deprogrammed, which was inconvenient. Also, housekeeping knocked on the door of the other room when the "do not disturb" sign was hanging on the door, which was very irritating. I thought the breakfast was much better than some of the places that I have stayed and they have a fairly large, comfortable seating area. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. Our team strives to provide our guests the very best service and accomodations. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the use of our facilities. My apologies for the deficiencies you experienced in regards to your room keys and being disturbed by housekeeping. We hope to have you back soon! Safe travels and warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville

Address: 1904 US Highway 41, Schererville, IN 46375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Schererville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Schererville, on Route 41, the bright and modern Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, is just a quarter mile south of Route 30 and is close to numerous shops, restaurants, bars, theaters, banks and businesses. Enjoy our free Hampton Inn hot breakfast, take a dip in our pool, or take care of business with complimentary use of our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.