We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience for the ENTIRE family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa's Stables

Santa's Stables
6709 E County Road 1475 N, Santa Claus, IN 47550
812-340-2288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 16 Attractions in Santa Claus
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit Santa's Stables for a family friendly horseback riding experience, led by our trained guides! Also enjoy pony rides for the wee ones and finish the day with a relaxing hay ride!
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience for the ENTIRE family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I booked a Father's Day ride to surprise my husband. Growing up with horses the idea of a nose to tail ride was a little concerning. However, this ride was truly wonderful! The scenery and varied terrain - hills, forestry, plains, mud, creeks - truly made it interesting! The guides were great in accomodating our family, and I was impressed at how quickly they assesed our riding skills and paired us to horses that would be best for each of us! We made the reservations a few days in advance, and they had no problem accomodating our family of seven. We had several first time riders in our group, a couple of which were a bit apprehensive - by the first few moments in the saddle they were laughing and having a great time! Truly felt like we were riding with family friends, very personable, friendly, and full of stories!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must go in Santa Claus, IN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Santas Stables is a must go in Santa Claus. All the horses are wonderful and the people that work there are exceptionally nice. The trail was fantastic, it was very shady so even on a warm evening it provided a very comfortable trip for both us and the horses.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We made reservations for a long ride the day before with no problems. The morning of our ride it was raining, and the owner called me to see what we wanted to do. We called her back when there was a break in the rain - they came right over and saddled up the horses for us! The horses were very well-trained, the owners were extremely friendly, and the price was fantastic! We decided just to do the short ride because of the possibility of the rain coming back, and they were very flexible with the changes. It was a perfect ride across their beautiful property, chatting with the owners the whole time like we were old friends. They truly love what they do, and they make sure everyone enjoys the experience. At the end of the ride, they even offered to take a family picture for us - so awesome!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We visited Santa's Stables the summer of 2012. They were great with our 3 year old. She had a fantastic time!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun Family Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We visited Santa's Stables for a fun family outing and left with two tired and happy kids. When we arrived we were greeted by two fire pits to warm our cold bones by and three very friendly stable dogs that like to get lots of loves from the kids. My toddler loved her pony ride and was ready to graduate on up to the full trail ride. The toddler rode with a guide (a requirement) and the two bonded over discussions about horses. I got to ride on the horse right in front of her so I could take photos of my daughter behind me. The horses are well trained and required little feedback from the riders while out on the trail. The guides are relaxed, easy-going and seem comfortable working with the horses. We really enjoyed our 45 minute ride through the forest. It was great and we would definitely visit again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa's Stables also viewed

 

Been to Santa's Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa's Stables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.