We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST AMUSEMENT PARK EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday World & Splashin' Safari

Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
452 East Christmas Blvd., Santa Claus, IN 47579
812-937-4401
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Attractions in Santa Claus
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in Santa Claus in southern Indiana, this theme park/water park combo offers families a great getaway with all sorts of perks. Did you ever think a theme park would give away soft drinks? And not charge for parking? Use of inner tubes in the water park is free and so is sunscreen and Wi-Fi! No wonder Consumers Digest magazine named Holiday World and Splashin’ Safari the Nation’s Top Value Park. With three of the world's top roller coasters (including the #1 Wooden Coaster on the Planet -- The Voyage!), a huge water park (including Mammoth, the world's longest water coaster) all kinds of live entertainment, visits with Santa, yummy food, shopping, and skill games, Holiday World & Splashin’ Safari offer loads of family fun all summer long!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
northeast usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“THE BEST AMUSEMENT PARK EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is simply the BEST amusement park I have ever been to ( and I have been to disney, six flags, busch gardens ets) The water park has thrill rides for adults and plenty of kiddie areas of children. The coasters are award winning thrill rides, pilgrims plunge is one unique log flume found no where else BUT the BEST part of this park is the VALUE. Parking is FREE, soft drinks throughout the park are FREE, sunscreen is provided is the waterpark for FREE. Admission prices are less than $40. HOW is this possible?? Disney should be ashamed of their prices!! I wish I lived closer because this park is one of kind.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    961
    175
    39
    17
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eldorado, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Park with Super Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Excellent amusement park. Has some of the best rollercoasters ever. Love the FREE Softdrinks all day, as much as you want. Ticket prices compared to other Parks across the Nation are very reasonable. Would definitely recommend!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWINGSVILLE
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place for families of all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We absoloutely loved this place!! It was perfect for our family. The free drinks were a huge plus because it was steaming hot. The food was very reasonably priced. The park was very clean. We will definitely go back again!!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun in the SUN and rain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our first visit to Holiday World. Food was great. Shopping was so so. Everyone was very accomodating and helpful. The entire place was very clean. We spent most of the day at Splashing Safari. One downside was one kid tossed their stomache contents in the meandering pool. yuck.
Free drinks for everyone, also the park provided free sunscreen. Great place for families and worth the money.
Park does not serve the regular cheap park food fair. We went to Thanksgiving area and had Thanksgiving style food! Yum.
I recommend this to everyone and families.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A fun place that kids will love!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We went over Labor day weekend. They said they have smaller crowds then. The park was full but not over crowded. The kids liked Rudolph's Ranch area as this is a place for young children to ride rides. Nice amount of rides for the family to ride together. They have free unlimited soft drinks but I thought the food was a bit pricey. The portions at the Alamo restaurant was nice. We did bring snacks with us as well. We did not go to the water park as it was too cold that day but it did look fun and it is included with park admission. The park is very clean and everyone working seemed very nice. Our family had a wonderful time and we would go back again!!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday World & Splashin' Safari also viewed

 

Been to Holiday World & Splashin' Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday World & Splashin' Safari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.