We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New franchise is the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Rockville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Rockville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Rockville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1659 East US Hwy 36, Rockville, IN 47872 (Formerly Billie Creek Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rockville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New franchise is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

So me and my husband stay a night at the new "Econolodge" and it's the best place to stay
In Rockville . The management is great never seen such great management in my business career . They have good hot breakfast.. Those of you who have to go to rockville I will always recommend this newly remodeled hotel it is the best. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    7
    2
    15
See reviews for
8
14
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the renovated Billie Creek Inn and it is wonderful. All new carpet, continental breakfast and rooms are beautiful. A great place to stay, friendly staff and quiet. right next to the once beloved Billie Creek Village. Lots of space to walk and the pool is great in the summer. Staff go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. the deluxe continental breakfast is delicious with a great variety. the decor is fresh and inviting. a great place to stay with kids or without.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and sunny. the king size bed rooms are great and roomy. every room we have sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.marys oh
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The rooms at the Billie Creek Inn were dirty and the carpet was filthy, the fire alarm was without a battery, I don't know how the Inn could pass an inspection for the state of Indiana. The bedding/sheets was so thin you could see thru them.Thd continental breakfast was very limited, also the kitchen area left little to be desired. For charging $167.00 per night they should use some of the monies to redecorate. We will not recommend this Inn to anyone interested in the festival of the cover bridges.

Room Tip: Check other towns for availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Billie Creek Inn was very disappointing as an inn. The room price during the festival was $167.00 a night. Our room was filthy with dirty carpeting and thin sheets. The continental breakfast was very sparse. We will never stay at this hotel again. They should take some of the money they made over the two weeks and get new carpeting and paint for the walls.

Room Tip: Stay outside the Rockville area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I love Billie creek inn cause when we went there the staff was great and the price was so low and it was the cheapest place to stay in Rockville. The rate was only $45.40 and with the +tax it was only 55.40 so next time when I go there I will always go there. There is a heated pool and a contenial breakfast that too free and the the room Was clean.
Sincerely,
Hannah Goldberg

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fillmore, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great place to stay,people& rooms were clean and nice. Staff very friendly, quiet. They do allow small pets. The grounds are spacious. Close to city and scenic areas especially in the fall. Looking forward to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, IN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stopped at the Billie Creek Inn with no reservations. The lady at the front desk was very nice, and the place looked clean and "homey". She quoted us $75 plus tax for a room, which seemed pretty reasonable. We had a room with 2 double-beds. The room and the beds were clean and comfortable. There is an outdoor, heated pool, but we didn't try it out. Only complaint is that the walls are paper-thin, and you can literally listen to the conversations in the next room....which means they guests in the next room get to listen to all you say and do. We turned the fan on the A/C unit to "high" so the noise of the fan would drown out the noise from the neighbors. Our window faced the woods behind the inn, so the view was nice and private.
Overall, it was a moderately priced room...and a moderate motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Rockville

Address: 1659 East US Hwy 36, Rockville, IN 47872 (Formerly Billie Creek Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Rockville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Rockville 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billie Creek Hotel Rockville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.