We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   289 McDonald Dr., Rochester, IN 46975-8029 (Formerly Comfort Inn Rochester)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Last night, my husband & I stayed at this Comfort Inn. As I entered the lobby, the clerk let me know it would be just a minute. When she was able to help me she asked if I was Shanna. She had all of my paperwork ready & was very friendly throughout the check in process. It was a pleasure to deal with Jill ☺. Our room had a king size bed with jacuzzi tub and a recliner. The bed was extremely comfortable & the room was very clean and smelled clean. There were water stains on the wall & we could tell repairs had been made to the ceiling. For a small town hotel for an overnight stay I would recommend this hotel. Renovations throughout the hotel (especially to the workout facility & water stains) could bring the ratings up.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
5
5
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three nights arriving late one evening. The air conditioning in my room was not operating upon arrival and there was a terrible musty smell - I noticed water trickling down the wall in the room coming from the room upstairs. The hotel was booked and there was not another room to move to - yes, I did ask at nearly midnight. The staff tried hard to be helpful, and I give kudos to the maintenance pro, but even after the weekend rush left, no one offered to move me, or correct the black mold spots on the wall. I will say it was relatively quiet, the staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable, but that was about it. There are great people at the hotel, but it needs repairs. I'll keep on driving next time, or find other options elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rochester hotels

Huron, Ohio
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've been here a few times and it doesn't get any worse but it could use a a bit of updating here and there.

Friendly staff, comfortable beds are the highlights. I had a quiet night's rest. Definitely seems priced high given the accommodations and location.

Given the choices, I'll be back again when coming through this area. Recommended as the best of what's around.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

For a small town it met my needs. The staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast exceeded my expectations. The biscuits and gravy along with their cinammon waffle station surprised me. As for my room, the bed was comfortable and spacious. The bathtub had some fixtures that needed to be replaced, but overall it didn't affect my stay. The location is in the middle of everything so if you need to make a run over to Walmart for anything, it's right next door. The next time I'm in Rochester I would stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Lake
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were very happy..could use some updates bit beds were comfortable..was clean and quiet... Breakfast was great.Waffle's,,sausage,eggs, cereal, yogurt... Etc. Had a lot to pick from. For the price we are more than happy!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

in its price category, it is a good hotel, although its obvious that it needs some maintenance and reparations. Mainly bath area looked like its getting old.
But room was clean. Bed comfortable, Cable TV,, AC quiet.
2 Things I couldnt get used to. The window couldnt be open, so the whole time you are running on AC air. Second thing was a certain, light, hotel smell. Wasnt bad, but not something I can consider as normal.
Stuff was very friendly and helpful with anything needed. I personally valuate good food recommendation [not a fast food] in such a small town like Rochester.
Hotel is surrounded by different shops, so one can buy daily stuff easily.
Breakfast is typical for US. Cookies, pancakes, eggs, joghurt, fruits, toasts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here for a few days: room was comfortable although the hot breakfast was a bit repetitive with mini burgers and eggs each morning. The staff are outstanding here, helpful courteous and super friendly, whatever they are paid - it's not enough. Would recommend for a pit-stop if you are passing through and need a room for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMoore2013, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank You for takeing time to fill out our survey. Your feedback helps us to understand and correct areas that we need to improve in. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff also thanks you for the Compliments. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 289 McDonald Dr., Rochester, IN 46975-8029 (Formerly Comfort Inn Rochester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.