We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jarrety's Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jarrety's Place
701 Main St, Rochester, IN 46975-1505
574-223-7162
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Rochester
Restaurant details
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Lunched here most days of our trip. The restaurant is very clean and the staff welcoming and friendly. The food is delicious, especially the salads which are crisp and fresh. A must try is the baked potato soup which is fantastic.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great meal in Rochester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great Southwest Chicken Salad at Jarrety's. Went there on the advice of a repatriated Hoosier. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff that made you feel 'at home'. The place was very full- at lunch time- so I sat at the counter.
Wide variety of choices, beverages and desserts. I never got past the first page of the menu and only drank water. Wait staff probably made 10 smoothies and frozen-coffee drinks while I was there- so they are popular!
Food was prepared and served quickly, even though there was only one open table. My old friend, who had been there before, had been given advice about a bike trail (rail-trail) to ride and he had ridden the trail before lunch.
Well worth the trip if you are anywhere near Rochester, IN.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great diverse menu that gives it a big town feel in a small town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love this place! Amazing hot and cold sandwiches, soups, salads and specials. Fancy coffee menu too! My kids live the cotton candy smoothie. Menu is huge but well organized. Crazy busy during lunch but extra seating in back meeting room. Prices only allow me an occasional visit, but worth it when I splurge since I like my fancy coffee drinks with lunch! Great meeting spot with friends! Young, energetic, friendly staff!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“must go place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I liked this place since the first time I was there, mainly because of the atmosphere. Only walking in there makes you feel good, which follow by tasteful food, basically no matter what you choose. Stuff is friendly. Sop there, you will like it.
Jarrety's is second best place in town, right after Mama's pizza, which doesnt have that atmosphere, but offers home made food quality and significantly lower prices by providing bigger portions.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

More than the normal eggs and bacon. Prices very reasonable. I had the huevos panini and it was excellent. Friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jarrety's Place also viewed

 

Been to Jarrety's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jarrety's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;