We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“claims to be Italian” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nubiano's Pizza

Nubiano's Pizza
714 E. 9th St., Rochester, IN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Slovakia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“claims to be Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

but its yet another american pizza place of average taste.
Inside is small and not really cozy. Might be better to sit outside, when wheather is nice.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I used to travel and stay in Rochester quite a bit to help my grandmother. We ordered this pizza several times a week! What I really liked about the pizza is that it's unique and seems more like homemade, unlike pizza chains. I also ordered a side salad on several occasions, and it was large and inexpensive. I'd almost drive 10 hours just to have a taste again!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The smell will drive you insane.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

When I ride my bike past Nubianos, I give up all plans for dieting and promise myself I will order a pizza from there as soon as I get home. Their pizza is the best in town. It's not really cheap: I think their special right now is two large pizzas for $17.99. The crust is very thin with a corn meal coating on the bottom. It is perfect. The whole pizza is a thin pizza without many ingredients, but their sausage and mushroom pizza has delicious cheese and it melts in your mouth. I've never dined in there but have ordered takeout from there for years. The dining establishment is very basic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nubiano's is our go to pizza place in town. Thin crust gooey cheese and lots of topping choices. They have sandwiches as well as pizza. Their Nachos are good as well. Typically we order a baked cheese stix and a large order medium pizza of whatever toppings sound good that day. They do deliver, but I've never had them deliver, always carry out. Recently I had the Nacho beef sandwich it was a good alternative to pizza.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nubiano's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Nubiano's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nubiano's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.